You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit tips - Morale

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes I agree wholeheartedly, if one was to use steemit to try reaching out for help I would never frown upon it. The problem is that it is so easy to overlook things like that. Especially at steemit. Most users have maybe 8 views, and those are maybe not capable or willing to support.

I would actually recommend the discords for that type of pledges. I have noticed depressed people writing on discord asking how to cope with their situation, and they get support and talks on dm. It is always fine to ask for help.

Thanks for your input! : )

Sort:  

I'm a very new "steemer" and just started a day ago, so sorry for asking the beginner-questions: What is the "discord"? Is this steemit specific or something else?

For people who don't suffer from severe mental problems it's hard to understand how deeply crippling they can be. I am luckily not affected by mental diseases but I try to keep my ears and eyes open and have made it (one of) my tasks to help whenever I can on steemit.

I have been in dark places, so I can understand from own experiences, and I to hope to support and guide with the best of my knowledge to the people in need.
Especially people lacking self-esteem, because that is something I have and can share. It is so easy giving a little boost to the ones that are lacking. Acknowledgement is important.

Here is a invitation to steemspeak. Its a community within the steemit-circle with a wide range of topics, and controversial subjects. The voice chat is most recommended, sometimes it is like a "radio" you can chime in to.

https://discordapp.com/invite/sqxV63P

You, and any other interested are most welcome : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00