You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naughty Tagger's List -- Tag spammers identified. Now the ball is in your court!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I have noticed that the "Last post" I selected may not be the best example of improper use of the "Introduceyourself" tag. I will look into this. The list is still accurate, but the last post may not be the best example as it may be their actual introduction after many days of posting other introduce yourself.

Sort:  

Probably a good idea. I think the @steemcleaners ones are probably old ones when there was no good way to talk about the tag without it being shown in tags.

I updated the list, found that my query was seeing the text "Introduceyourself" in the metadata and associating it with a tag, even it the author was simply linking to something like "https://xxx/xxxintroductyourself/xxx

So after fixing this, @steemcleaners dropped off the list.

I plan on creating this report and some others each week. Hopefully it will help curb some of this activity.

I'm debating over creating a bot to let let people know they are on the list. Thoughts?

I have someone that can comment on them and followup. The bots that have done this in the past haven't worked out so well.

Edit: I had wondered if we had done that many posts with that tag. Thanks for fixing it. Please feel free to let me know when you post reports.

Great! --- That is going to be a lot of work for someone. If it does not work out, let me know.

Yes, when I saw the number for @steemcleaners my gut told me something was not right. The last thing I want to do is post a report like this with inaccurate results!

Next run will only be for the authors that have at least one post in the in the last 7 days, so the list is likely to be more manageable for human based corrective actions.

I'll try to keep you updated .. following me of course will make it automatic.

Thanks for all the input and time you put into the platform!

Craig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37