3 Simple Strategies to Gain More Followers on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

businesswri

As a Steemian, I want to share some strategies that helped me gain more followers on Steemit. Using these strategies, I have found new friendships (most important), followers, and interesting, cool content on Steemit.

1. Commenting


Commenting was the quickest way for me to gain more followers on Steemit. Reading posts and commenting helps get your name out there and develop new relationships with fellow Steemians. A cool idea is to go to the introduceyourself section and meet new people there.

introduceyourself

2. Steemit Chat


Steemit Chat is a great way to meet new people and share your posts (post promotion rooms). Building relationships is important to become successful on Steemit. A cool idea is to meet new people and ask for their Steemit blog names. Send them a follow and they might follow you back. 

steemit chat

3. Follow/Follow Campaign


Follow/Follow campaign is a fun way to gain more followers on Steemit. When I first started Steemit, I used this strategy. A cool idea is to make a Follow/Follow Campaign post and say "comment below and I will follow you on Steemit if you follow me."

follow/follow image

Now that this post is complete, I will brew a cup of coffee. For questions, feel free to ask in the comments below. Steem on!


Sort:  

You can have many followers that don't upvotes
They conserve too much power that's wasted

That is true! Wasted power is not good for the Steemit community

im commented here to follow me and i ll follow u back:)

Lol, command a Rep 69 to follow you?

what is it?

Followed

Followed you :)

Thanks for the post buddy! And if anyone would like to follow each other let me know! I am new to Steemit, but very knowledgeable about cryptocurrencies! I'd love to meet new people and exchange ideas, likes, and follows! This community seems amazing, and I am glad to be joining!

im commented here to follow me and i ll follow u back:)

Please follow me back

Welcome to Steemit :) Thanks for stopping by and checking out my blog. Good luck with Steemit!

Np brotha! Thanks for the welcome :)

follow me.....i just followed you

Hello welcome t steemit :)

Hi @zeppelin9899 follow for follow? I'm interested in cryptocurrencies and have just started investing + post creative writing on here :) just followed you

Hey there @zeppelin9899! definitely interested in the follow for follow. :)

Hi im new to steemit please follow me and i will do like wise

Followed need a follow back

Thankyou for your post ! I followed you sir!😊

Thank you :D followed you as well

Just followed you, i need your Follow back please
Trying to build my steemit account. am new here with lots of poetic potentials to make you reason more.
Thanks in anticipation my fellow steemit

Exactly 💃

im commented here to follow me and i ll follow u back:)

I dont wanna know how to get more followers , i wanna know how to get more upvotes :v.

In fact a post its on its way (it better not be you)

hahaha :D maybe I should write (how to get upvotes) next? and feature you in it

would that get me some steem ? :)

I'm not sure :D A post dedication to @undocumented? just an idea

i mean you'll be helping a fellow undocumented. you knw what

let me write one about votes, then when im done ill pm you in steemit chat so you can alter and add what you wish, then post it since you have more followers and get like 50/50 it depends idk we can talk about it ... what do you say ?

if not then I'm going to have to make one and fight against you :v and beat your white documented ass hahahah ok no

Need a follow back please

Sweet! DM me an idea. Maybe we can turn this into a post-dedication idea type of thing

Excellent post !! Thanks for the tips.

You're welcome :)

Thanks for the tips! I found that liking new post and exhausting your liking potential helps too. let me know if it works for you aswell

Thank you for stopping by and commenting. Exhausting your liking potential, as in voting power?

Yea, liking new post. As many as possible till

Need you to follow me back please

Hell yeah thanks for the tips. KTSLF

great! glad it helped

I'm not really into the follow/follow campaign. It doesn't really build any real human connection and fills your feed with posts you don't want to see sometimes. I love the other two though, it basically the same thing but creates a bond, even if it's not a really strong one sometimes.

Like talking in the chatroom made me feel more interested in your posts, I probably wouldn't have read them if you asked me for a follow/follow.

Thank you for your thoughts. :) The follow/follow campaign is somewhat controversial. Some like the idea, others not so much. Enjoy your Friday!

Please i need your. Follow back please
Trying to build my steemit account. am new here with lots of poetic potentials to make you reason more.
Thanks in anticipation my fellow steemit.

@businesswri Love the ideas! As a new user, this definitely helps. That being said, follow for follow? :)

Followed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86