Steemit Shoutout to Some of My Core Followers!

in #steemit7 years ago

shoutout.jpg

Although I achieved a decent amount of success on the Steemit platform -- considering that I brought only two or three subs from YouTube onto Steemit -- none of it would be possible without the tremendous support I get from my followers and the broader Steemit community.

As I pointed out in an earlier post about a week ago, I'd like to give back to my followers in a meaningful way. This goes beyond the STEEM coin contests, although I'm not complaining about that! Rather, my goal is to provide useful boosts in viewership and rewards to hardworking minnows on the Steemit platform.

One of the ways I'm going to accomplish this is to do quick video shoutouts to my followers. As of right now, I have 600 people watching my content feed, so I'm not sure if I can get to all of them, or even close to that figure. That said, if any minnows out there have something genuine that they'd like me to share, please let me know!

For this video shoutout, I want to say a big thank you to @fiord18 and @elderfinancial. I always enjoy receiving their comments, and they've been such strong supporters of my work. It would be absolutely remiss not to mention them, and show my appreciation.

On a final note, I want to give another shout-out and apologies to @kiaraantonoviche. I still need to do a video feature of you and your homestead project, which I will (sorry, I just got slammed this past week!). For right now, please check out here homestead project here -- https://steemit.com/life/@kiaraantonoviche/welcome-to-wild-rose-acres-grand-tour-of-our-future-steem-powered-homestead

Thanks everyone, and STEEM On!

Sort:  

This place moving so fast! I like trend of youtube videos made by steemians for steemians. Thank you for doing this! This make all of us feel, that we are part of something big!

Oh, it's my pleasure, but thank you! By the way, is your screen name pal as in "friend" or Pal as in the Hungarian version of "Paul?"

I was thinking "pal" as a "friend" then creating account. Second one I like too, didn't know that :-D

I see...well, now you know something new! :)

These 2 guys feel probably honored :)

I look at it this way ... I'm just a cog in a bigger machine, just trying to help my friends out, and I definitely intend to keep showcasing more people so that we all eventually profit! :)

Thank you for the content you post, I always find your posts interesting, and worth a read.

I appreciate that very much, thank you! I try my best to find entertaining or relevant material :)

I will become your loyalist follower... haha :)

Haha! I think it needs to be the other way around...you have enough social media followers to fill a small city! :)

Yeah, but most of them are just followers. You are one the 1% with great content 💪🏼🙌🏼😂

Thank you so much, it means a lot to me! :)

I like loyalty so I think I'll follow you.

Setter.jpg

Love your pic💕 Following
@clemdane

Dogs are awesome, and they're great for extracting sympathy upvotes, apparently! :)

i'm following since the beginning

Thanks for mentioning that! I'll be sure to give your channel a shoutout in my next shoutout video :)

Great Job! Upvote me

Add one more follower 👍😊🎈

Wow, thank you so much! I hope you enjoy your time here :)

It's good to see you're recognizing your followers! That is what separates the good accounts from the bad. You actually engage with your audience and that's why you're so successful. Keep up the great work! :)

I try my best to engage my audience...I want them (at least the normal ones, I've had some weird outliers!) to feel wanted and valued for their thoughts and commentary!

you are setting the example on Steemit. Appreciation for others is a great thing. I see alot of that here on Steemit. Thanks for taking the lead.

I'm very humbled, thank you so much! I'm just doing my small part to helping realize Steemit's true potential :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43