STEEMIT - SPECIAL EDITORIAL NEWS - NED"S DELEGATION

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


EXTRA EXTRA Read all about it.
Ned's @ned have taken back his Delegation SP.

Was it Ned's experiment? Did he just created New Teaser?

First to hear this News from @bullionstackers



#whalepower A Project for Better Community



#whalepower Blog - click to read


Gifts / Donation / Contribution funds send to @bullionstackers to help #whalepower Community Project.


All #whalepower Contents / Images are Copy-Rights
If you want to use any part of this, please ask for permission first.





#whalepower Help-Desk Discord @bullionstackers

If you Like it, Love It

Follow / Resteem and Visit my HomePage at @bullionstackers


Sort:  

Maybe true whales will be back on the scene...
Maybe he will give it to some other users...
Maybe you:)
Maybe me ;)
however, should we just ask the guy to delegate some change coin to whalepower?

Hmm! Interesting.
I do have some Heavy Duty Power.
Let me kick this 🚀

Yes, go for it...my full support.
Thanks for the update.
@jackpot

Being fairly new to Steemit I don't really understand what the importance of this is, and the impact it has. I would be eternally grateful to any of you kind people who would take the time to teach me something about this activity of delegating and undelegating to other users. I have upvoted this post, and am following you now, @bullionstackers, hoping to add to my knowledge of Steemit. Thanks in advance! Cheers!

Steem power(SP) is what gives your upvote more 'value'. If you have 100,000 SP and give a 100% upvote it is worth about $10. If you can't or don't want to upvote people, you can DELEGATE the SP to other Steemians. Then it is their SP to use(but not to keep...they can't sell the STEEM).

When you undelegate, they can't use it anymore.

When you undelegate it takes 7 days to be used by the owner again. If Ned Un-delegated today, he will be able to use it on Halloween, Oct 31st!! Steemfest in Lisbon, Portugal starts on November 1st. Hmmmm.

Thank you very much, @em3, for this easy to understand explanation! You're a Rockstar!
I have figured out that I need to have at least 100 SP for my upvote to be worth anything at all (thanks to @timcliff) because that is the breaking point for being able to adjust the upvote percent I give. Maybe it has value to the receiver before that, but I can't tell.
Slowly but surely I am working my way towards that amount by entering writing contests, and interacting with people here. My few original articles have not earned more than a few pennies and have not been seen by very many people (except for my writing contest entries), but I'm not letting that discourage me.
I'm purposefully growing my account value organically, and not purchasing Steem, SP, SBD, upvotes or anything else. I'm investing in the platform and myself by 100% power up, and by trying to be an encouragement to people here, and by taking the advice of more experienced members.
Basically, I'm curious to know how long it takes, and how the growth evolves for a user who doesn't have any personal funds to jumpstart their Steemit presence, so I'm just using myself as a case study to create this knowledge.
Sometimes it's hard not to give in to the urge to buy some power or influence, and I have to remind myself to stick to the plan.
Some users have given me a boost of encouragement by way of giving me a tip or a generous upvote or other increase to my wallet, and I consider all of those a natural, organic result of the value those users have gained from my interactions. This includes the Early Bird entry bonuses that @originalworks awards in their writing contests.
I didn't mean to make such a long reply, but it is just so encouraging to have someone take the time to explain something I don't understand, and my gratitude overflowed a bit. Cheers!

No problem! Happy it helped!

I started with nothing.. But a month in I did invest $150 USD. So I salute you on your efforts!! And I love Organic or better!!! Its the best. XD

Best to you!! I'm sure I'll see you around!!

I made this older post with some minnow tips to do better here. For me - leasing sp has made the most difference. Now that I upvote with 11-12 cents - I seem like a big fish. I recommend leasing instead of buying the sp directly until you are up to about 5000 sp.

It seems like you are doing my other strategies, but maybe there is something new here to help you.

My posts that used to get pennies now get more then $1 - so at least I'm moving in the right direction.

Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

Thanks very much, @fitinfun, for sharing your article and advice with me. I will take a look at it! I'm already following you. Cheers!

I have been on steemit since about the beginning of May of this year. I am not financially able to invest in steem, so I have had to earn all of my SP. Because of a couple of lucky larger votes, I've earned about 700 SP up to this point. It takes a while to build your SP up, but it can be done. You just have to keep at it.

Wow, @amberyooper, that's amazing! Thanks for sharing this with me. It's very encouraging to know that I'm not the only one who is trying to build something from nothing. I'm going to follow you, and learn from you, if you don't mind! Cheers!

Thanks for sharing the news

Strange indeed... maybe just re-organising?

Interesting. You can't power down delegated SP.

Glad with some of the names there :D

Interesting, and I wonder if he is re-organizing or has other plans,

LIke many others who commented here I wouldn't have an issue if he was to delegate a little my way

Good think dreams are one of the few free things these days :)

may @ned will give delegation to the small fish the other. I hope @ned will give delegation to @boyasyie. LOL !!

What are you going to do with it?
With Greater Power Comes Greater Responsibility!

of course I will also help the other small fish.I really am very happy about that. thank you for responding to my comments. i always follow you.

curate minnows! Grow the community with it besides giving it to established whales. Sorta like steamcleaners, but a twist.. besides flagging; it upvotes and curates! steamupvoters ;)

That's What #whalepower Tag Project is doing.
Run by me and my Team.

please send a channel link for me to join the whalepower on discord.

i've been telling many of you that there is a reason that STEEM will NEVER see above $2.00. With all of the bots and over supervision of speech here even on the blockchain , it is becoming a desert oasis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.35
ETH 2676.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90