STEEMIT, I don't get it, you gotta explain me this...

in #steemit7 years ago

So I made a post with my personal profile which is now in the 10th position of "hot" posts under the "travel" tag.
This tag is one of the most popular ones.

Image Credit


I cannot complain about my monetary rewards on steemit. That's not the goal of this post indeed.

I'm just wondering: How is it possibile that a hot post ranked 10th in a popular tag such as travel, only has 7 views?
Seems like posts have really short life. I noticed that I get most of the upvotes in the first 30 minutes, then 3 or 4 more sporadically, through the rest of the day.

This is the post from my other profile @stevelou that I mentioned above:
https://steemit.com/travel/@stevelou/roadtripping-to-croatia-part-4-city-walls-walk-and-locrum

Not so loyal followers?
Honest questioning and considerations here. I'd like to know what you guys think.


Sort:  

Thats really sad

Not really, I can withstand the fact that I don't get many views, I'm just wondering why since is also a "popular" post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67