You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Over Quantity | Raising The Value Of The Blockchain

in #steemit6 years ago

I joined a couple days ago. And it seems like steemit, like any other platform, has its fair share of quantity and quality. There are plenty of garbage posts that are nothing more than fishing for upvotes. And there are quality posts as well. Ultimately, I think any platform has this. YouTube and Tumblr have their fair share of "quantity" content as well. But I think what steemit represents, a decentralized platform with the opportunity to not only say what you want to say without being beholden to censors or advertisers, but also the opportunity to make some money (and maybe even earn a living) solely based on the enjoyment you bring others with your content... I think that is a really valuable concept. I think steemit has nowhere to go but up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97