Two Most Needed Steemit Features

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello Steemers!

Some of you might know me from my Introduction post that I am relatively new to the platform. I think Steemit.com is doing very well for being in beta and in existence for 6 months! However, I believe these two additions to the platform will make it much more usable compared to the other social media sites.

Notifications

NOTIFICATIONS!!! I only noticed the interaction on my original blog post because I kept on refreshing the page to view the vote count. if I was notified when someone commented or voted (much less need for up, down or flag vote due to the sheer amounts of either. Maybe intervals for up vote for how great your post is doing or most up votes of any post might be the way to go there) then the experience would be much more interactive and people would spend more time on the site.

Following and Followers

I understand from the Dev Team's recent interview on Anarchast, that they are working on the curtailed listed based on your following. I would really like this feature because if there is a list of people that I care to read about over others based on my preferences then I would have a higher prerogative to use Steemit.com to follow these folks. I think it would also be cool to have a list of people who follow you to see whether the content they produce is relative to your interest and thereby expanding your perceived social network.

Conclusion

Steemit.com has a long way to go but I can't wait to see what the future holds! Good luck and Viva La Revolucion!

Sort:  

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48