You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have the Power, Thanks to Hard Fork 19, So Do You

in #steemit7 years ago

For me it's done two things. One, I've turned off SteemVoter and am now going all manual. Second, it's gotten me to actually start using the vote power slider and I'm still honing in on what my strategy is there. Over the last day I've drifted toward voting 50% on articles I like, 100% on articles I love. 10% on comments I interact with. 20% on great comments. It'll actually end up being less voting on articles for me, but I enjoy giving the bigger payouts and also voting on the content categories I like from certain authors and supporting my main tag of interest comics.

Sort:  

Very good idea about breaking up the vote power for various activities. I never thought of that.

That is awesome about dropping the auto vote thing. I am not a fan of bots myself as I write content for people, not robots.

I feel like the dollar value is influencing my decision right now too and I may always adjust depending on price fluctuations. Pre hardfork I was only voting for about .15-.20 so I always did 100%. At the levels I mentioned above I'm giving comments .50 cents to $1.00 and posts between $2.50 - $5.00. That just feels good right now. We'll see how it develops!

Please keep us updated on your experiences. It is always great to hear the inner details and new members may see your success as motivation for themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65