You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over $3 million raised so far by company that is going to use Steem blockchain

in #steemit7 years ago

I have to admit, I dug into it a little more and am a bit disappointed. Their white paper shows they’re using Ethereum for smart contacts and escrow services. As far as I know Steem does have this ability even if tools aren’t fully developed yet.
They don’t even mention launching an SMT, just that reviews will be on the Steem chain.
I wish they’d ditch the Ethereum and go pure Steem.

Sort:  

This was what I was looking for, thank you @brain-imoff

I saw that as well but part of me chalks it up to Steem still not having tokens set up etc, Ethereum is just a more mature market right now. While I feel it could be more as well, the thing is I will take it that its even being used!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48