Post What You Love, Money Will Follow

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The last two hours have been a wonderful Steemit roller-coaster for this newbie who has spent less than three days on the platform. I went from losing all hope to regaining it and much more in a matter of minutes and I did it in the most wonderful way.

As I shared on my last post, I first joined Steemit because I thought it was an easy way to make quick money. As soon as I got my account I started posting like crazy, I didn’t care if it was good content or not. I thought quantity was more important than quality. Of course, that lead to a ton of disappointment, I spent hours and hours posting and commenting to only make 2 cents a post. It was painful.

After two days of knocking my head against the wall I decided to give up and start writing from a deeper place within. I then wrote my first self-introduction which didn’t make more than $4 but got a lot of positive feedback from people who appreciated my honest approach. That inspired me to write another blog post from my heart called I rather have a million dollars than a million friends. I wasn’t expecting much of it, in fact, I wrote it as a way to stand against my impulsive behavior to use this platform to make money. A few minutes later I saw that the post had made $80, which was 20 times more than my previews high score. On top of that, I saw my reputation score go from 41 to 45.

Amazing! What a lesson on letting go and following my heart! Thank you Steemit for the lessons!

(the cash is useful too =P)

LOVE TO YOU ALL

@BrunoTreves

love heart.jpe

Sort:  

Yea, the sooner you let go of the chase for rewards, the sooner you can create rewarding content and a community.

Steemit is very much a gift-economy. Your content is your gift, make it good and others will gift their appreciation.

Thank you for your gift ;)

Like you said write what you love & I can promise you that Steemit can make you ALOT of money!

I surely hope so, it would be ideal to dedicate my time to writing awesome content knowing that will sustain me for the long run.

I couldn't agree more!! It's so tempting to just churn out everything and anything but with some care and thought, you'll get a great story (which will result in so much more rewards in the end).
I just posted something similar myself! Great minds, right?! :) https://steemit.com/blog/@jenlavallee/writing-a-story-that-only-you-can-write

Let me know what you think!

Sweet! I am readying your post right now! Thanks for sharing! :)

Awesome, thanks! p.s. looking forward to some of your yoga posts!!

Keep writing what interests you. There's many others that will have the same interests.

We humans have a rare sensor that detects soulfulness vs pretendingness 😇

May have to steal that word... 'pretendingness'
Sounds poetic.

totally!... It is my bilingual mind that allows me to create that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48