You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you plagiarize yourself? Should we repost steemit articles after payout? Let's discuss.

in #steemit8 years ago

It's a pertinent question that I already have made to myself sometimes. And I did it once to try out, and a post that had 0$ on the first try, made 15$ on the second... although an edited a little bit the article but I think the right way to do a repost is to do an extend or revised post, where the author adds more content to the original one.

Sort:  

Agree. More content -> repost -> why not

I'm with @Brunopro - if you repost, add some more value to the original content. Reflect some on what you wrote, or include a new introduction, something like that. Kinda like what they do with many reprints for books.

I'd also add that a "this is a re=post" at the end or somewhere should make things clear. maybe even the link to the original post? Could help some confusion and preventing new people from stealing old content directly from steemit - i can see them do that. There's not limit to maliciousness...

I agree, I think it is okay but a good idea to revise and extend the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55