Open Letter to clarify that NOT EVEN ONE "Celebrity" has supported the ThunderClap Campaign

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I feel the need to talk about this and share my thoughts public regarding the Thunderclap Campaign and the feedback (or lack of) from the so-called celebrities has supported this campaign. I wasn't for lack of effort to lobby then and I tried to reach then and even tweeted so 3 of them... guess what happen?

At the middle of the campaign, I thought that I could try to reach out some recent steemit users that made a SPLASH with their #introduceyourself post. They said and mention that HAD a lot of followers, and that they would bring to then this new platform, they would do this and that... and guess what?? it's all bullshit!

Link: Why not reach out people that said or could bring a lot of audience to the campaign?

It's even peculiar when then gave a LIKE on the tweet, but didn't give any feedback or EVEN supported the campaign, here are tweets:

img

@brendazambrano // @dollarvigilante // @madbitcoins

I know that everyone is in their right to deny to support the campaign, I understand that. What I don't understand is why... if they are true on what they have been writing on steemit, they should have supported it and help promote steemit... it would be the Logic thing to do if you were a true supporter right??? Maybe not...

Either way, the lesson I take from the thunderclap experiment, is that with effort and persistence it's possible to achieve the goals, even if those who should help and support fail you, you should always start from the bottom up, where the roots are strong, meaning, it was the minnows and dolphins that supported and made this a reality.

PS: I decided to write this because I notice that a few people got the impression that some of the ones I lobby had supported the campaign. They didn't and yes, what I wrote in this post may scare away some because I'm being open and not saying nice things, but in real life, there's stuff that we can eat and shut up, and other stuff just won't go down as easy and the best thing is to talk about it and share your mind.

What is a Thunderclap campaign? see video below:

Sort:  

I appreciate your honesty and want to reinforce the point for those that don't know: on Twitter likes don't matter, only retweets are seen by your followers.

when I talk about them giving a like to the tweet, it's a confirmation that their READ IT and then gave a like, so they knew and they read, don't know if they followed the link... of if the like was the self-egocentric finger that reacts when they see a photo of themselves... :X ups!

The thing with celebs, how many messages do they get a day? How many do they actually read? I've seen them post a blog entry and stick around and answer a few comments, and I've also seen them post a blog and then be gone for hours. So I doubt there is any malicious intent to it.

I honestly have not seen the ThunderClap campaign and have ZERO clue what it is. There is a lot of stuff going on and somehow I've missed this one.

Thanks I'll check it out. I actually found it right after I told you I didn't know what it is. I went looking. I don't have the accounts it wants to use so it won't be particularly useful for me but, yeah that would likely benefit from celebs.

added the youtube video explaining the campaign

I'm sorry i missed the campaignit still did pretty well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50