Sort:  

Thnx for pointing that out! I'll def look into that post. I can say that I will not go into the hassle of setting up an ICO for this film LOL That would be insane. I think that my model is way more simplistic in that sense. I'd also like to keep full authorship/rights over the film that I've so far produced and financed myself.

None the less the example you wrote about in your post is super interesting as it could provide the film world with a complete new way of finance system which could lead to a new way of film making.

It may even lead to a whole new age of film. The studios are really not producing films that the audiences want to see and ticket volume can attest to this.

The major problem with it, as you brought up, is control. Not a good thing to lose when making art.

Yes, that is an issue indeed. That's why It's good that people are sticking out their neck and experiment with new options. Once that ball starts rolling we'll be able to see what can be improved.

Will you post more about film making? You know quite a bit I reckon!

I will definitely be posting more about filmmaking. I'm working on expanding my following a bit before I get into too many long posts. I see there is little benefit until you've connected more with the community.

That is actually a good point. Hmmm think I adopt that strategy as well.

:-) Connecting is why we are here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83