How do you earn on steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

Tell us how are you gaining STEEM on steemit.

You can start projects, experiment a little, people are still using upvotebots...

I add some steem by collecting other crypto's and exchange those for STEEM.

In formal days I was pretty active on utopian, however last times I checked there is no acces to their platform. And in my experience the rules became much more strict, almost annoying. Again that is only my experience.

Dmania, not sure if that is still active... yes I could have done research, however I lost interest because I really didn't earn anything with it.

DTube... I tried uploading some video's but It seemed always the same people that got an upvote from them. The same for DLive. If something isn't rewarding while you put time and effort in it you just stop using it.

However, I'm not writing this post to complain. In fact I'm planning on testing out all those mentioned options or most of them to see if anything changed :).

What I want to add to this little post is defenitly this: try. Try everything you think is in your possibility and what wasn't possible before try it now. I don't mean you need to start taking advantage of things that the community won't approve. I'm just saying put some time and effort and patience in things and see where it gets you.

Even if you feel like you're not getting rich of it, you gained experience and before you know it you are leveling up and evolved.

BTW try to build up some following by keep posting and an option to get something extra every day is posting trough the busy-platform which can grant you an upvote :).

If you know how I collect other crypto's for exchanging to STEEM you can search trough my blog. I post regulary about faucets and games and other programs that can grant you some extra's.

YES, I admit it takes time. Some people have more time to do specific things then others. But hey then, decide for yourself if that post is pointed and usefull for you.

I got the reaction several times: 'it isnt rewarding, it are pennies, we don't have time for that...'

Take a look at my wallet and notice the little amounts of STEEM flowing in. 4 STEEM, 6 STEEM, ... gathered in a few days time just by using those programs.

1 STEEM is 1 STEEM. And if you ask me: EVERY STEEMTOKEN counts.

I started with 350 STEEM (even bought it at a pretty high price compared to the price atm) and I ended up with thousands of STEEM.

HOW?

BY keeping busy. Experementing, contributing, looking around where the pennies are and finding big notes here and there which I reinvested and got more big notes out of it.

I wish you succes and hope my writing has given you somethign to think about.

Have a nice new week,

image.png

Sort:  

In my very personal opinion, Steemit still lacks a lot. A lot of users would hate me for saying this, but it's the truth and I say it as someone who loves the platform.
For example, the voting bots, I stopped using them because I thought it was not the right thing to do, but now I notice how many users got their reputation and SP just by using said bots (when it was worth to use them). Now it's not very profitable to use them, but these people still have their SP and no one judges them for having used bots.
In fact, most contests and opportunities withing the platform prioritize users with more reputation. The same ones who say bots are bad are the ones who support them.
On the other side cronyism is something that exists in abundance and everyone knows it (reason why I'm not very engaged on discord groups). However this doesn't mean the platform is bad, just missing some real value.

It's very interesting what you say. I will keep with this phrase "keeping busy. Experimenting, contributing, looking around where the pennies are "
greetings!

@brothermic excellent work on the post, it motivating and very much informative. thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea man, I started with 180 steem and now I'm up to 1300.
All through posting and commenting. I feel like I should buy now though with the low price.

Just recently I've started posting again after some hiatus.
I bought a microphone because I had some steemmonster voice rolls.
But then I started thinking about ways to put this mic to work.
I've just started doing some "bad lip reading" videos for steemit.
Here they are since you asked. Steem Safety Meeting. turn sound up
And the Steem Market... A great place to buy big league chew with SBD.

Hi @brothermic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.736 which ranks you at #1449 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 1437).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #160.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94