You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I started blogging within a community 14 years ago: 20six versus Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow!!!! What a cool trip through history. I had never heard of 20six but I remember when I was a kid and we got our first computer with "Internet". The dial-up took forever and sounded horrible. AOL was our way to connect to the outside world and I remember connecting with people through a computer for the first time as we discovered chat rooms. This turned into many a sleepless night for this teen as I stayed up till dawn sometimes sharing stories and meeting new people. It all seems so much simpler now. Thanks for sharing!!!

Sort:  

Oh MAN! There will be only one or two generations ever who knows how 'connecting to the internet' actually SOUNDS like! The older generations never used the internet (or began using it later), the younger ones will have no record of not having internet at their phones...

Glad I could make you enter your own chamber of memories of these amazing times! Lots of chatting, no sleeping, but SO much fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45