You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naughty Tagger's List 2/11 - 2/17/2018 -- Tag spammers identified. Now the ball is in your court!

in #steemit6 years ago

Question... As a new user I have posted a few articles that I thought were relevant and informative but due to my status here they only got maybe 5 views and I think it was me going into the article again to look to see if there were any views. lol What would be the stance on me re posting those articles later after I have increased my status a little and people might actually see them?

Sort:  

I have often wondered the same thing. You are unlikely to be flagged for it, but obviously re-posting the same material repeatedly is not useful to the platform. With that said, I do believe there are circumstances when re-posting a "fresh" copy of something, possibly with some updates might have value.

Yeah, I would never spam any content. Not my thing. I'm Here for the long run and believe in the platform. I'm willing to work hard to build myself up. I just look back a a couple articles I wrote and think, Damn... Maybe I should have waited on that one. lol

@broncofan99
I have the same problem too, it really sucks when you put a lot of work into a post only to get little or no views..
But here's an advice a great man gave me. He said "write once or twice a week, read other people's post more and curate. Stay real to what you're passionate about and when the time comes people will notice your post"... Am applying he's counsel now and it's working gradually. I think you should try it too.
One more thing, that great man that adviced me is @bycoolman...
And if he comments on your post positively, then you're on the right tracks.

You are really very kind!
I'm certainly no "great man", but I appreciate the accolades.
It is just what is working for me and I believe in it, and I believe in this platform.

Many blessings!

yes i have wondered the same thing, i put some work into early stuff that i will have to revisit and make a better version of once i get better at bloging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59