You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Bandwidth Error And How To Avoid It

in #steemit6 years ago

Darn, if I had waited two more days I could have avoided all the research I’ve done on this over the past couple days.
If you are the enthusiastic Steemit nerd who can’t get enough then put your hand up. 🤚
I have been very active in my 13 days here. I was interested in your “How to avoid” list. I think I have been luckier than some because I somehow naturally avoided several of those things. I have been very selective about who I follow and am still only following 21. I wish there was a way to control followers because many seem to follow me without even knowing what I’m about. I have been very careful with upvoting. My first day I upvoted like a madman and ended up diminishing my vote power to 5%. Ouch!!! It’s now back in the 90% range and I keep it above 80% at all times. What I am guilty of is giving a lot of thought and enthusiasm in my comments. I take the time to read and watch posts and respond with my opinions rather that a “cool”. I learned that this is killing my bandwidth. The bandwidth issue however is also linked to the time of day and how many users are currently online posting. Mornings are tough for me. Not sure why. I’m in the EST time zone.
What I have learned is the power of Steem. I will be careful not to redeem every little reward as I have been doing. I was already powering up every penny and will continue to do so.
Great video and thanks for the help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84