You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting out in the Steemit community can be very tough

in #steemit7 years ago

One of the things that I hear all the time from content creators on other sites (Youtube, Twitch, etc). Is that you have to love what you are doing and do it for that sole reason. If you love something and are passionate about what you are talking about, then it will show.

On the other hand, doing something for fame or fortune generally leads to burning out and not being passionate about what you're talking about (I'm not saying you're doing this for just fame/fortune).

So I think the key is to find something you love and are passionate about and to talk about those things. :) Cheers!

Sort:  

Sure, my point was not to seem like I want everything now. I'd just like to get people to actually read my post if they see it and are interested in the topic :) But yes, you are right, by doing things for fame won't lead to anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67