You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Redesigning steemit-beta for fun.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey there @staystrong, very nice work. It's clean and fresh and I like the idea of color coordinating the categories/tags. I also like that you have brought in more visual interest with the author avatar image. Overall the layout is excellent and feels overall simpler (which is a great thing).

I think there are two downsides to this design

  • The ability to quickly visually scan and read post titles has been diminished.
  • Screen real estate is used inefficiently. At my resolution with your screenshot, I can see 3 full cards and just the very tops the rest of the cards. Where as the current site, I can see 7 full post titles.

Keep up the great design work, thanks for posting here for others to see and give feedback. Following you to see more of your design work!

Sort:  

Thanks for the great feedback! This was just some practise and made in under 2 hours,but you made some valid points. Perhaps I will design it further :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38