Four Steemians From Around the World Who I Want You to Meet

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

global-community-585x335.jpg

I've never traveled to another country. Though it's always been my dream to experience how different it would feel to stand on the streets of a different culture, smell the smells of their food cooking, see how differently the people interact, the different plants and animals, I've never left America. I love to think about how my worldview will change when I experience another culture. So much of what we are as humans is because of our culture.

It intrigues me to no end how much different cultures are to one another. It can almost seem like we're a different species. I watched a documentary about a gigantic spiritual festival in India where hundreds of thousands of yogis flock. I've never seen anything like it. Some yogis held their arms up for their entire lifetime. Straight up into the air so that the arm actually stays permanently up on its own accord. The hand on that arm became twisted.

yogi arm.jpg

Here in America people value money. The masses value "productivity". If we saw someone like this walking around the street it would be a wonder like we've never seen or imagined. Indian culture seems to value much much more highly spirituality and the growth of the heart. Some people at this festival spend their whole lives singing. That's valued in that culture.

This fascinates me.

I love talking to people and finding out their unique perspectives and really digging into their heart and their psyche and finding out what makes them tick. So here I am on Steemit, and I get to read about people's hearts and perspectives, and where they live and what their family life is like, and what their relationship with money is like.

This last week I have been really into finding Steemians from around the world and learning about their lives. I don't have a ton of time and energy to devote to combing Steemit, but I have found a few people who I think are going to really share their lives and their community and their heart.

@saifuddin07

I just found @saifuddin07 from Indonesia. In his introductory post he shares a photo of his family and his struggles with money and survival and moving around from school to school to school as a child. I'm excited to read more about his everyday life and struggles and hopes and dreams and how Steemit improves his and his family's life.

indonesia.jfif

@nurseloriel

So far he has written about the humanitarian crisis of Filipino prisoners, helping a native tribe, and visiting the beaches on the thousands of islands in the Philippines.

nurse.jfif

@jona12

from Uganda writes about the struggles of his fellow Ugandans and how he's trying to get them on Steemit to better their lives. He wrote about how Steemit can help with water scarcity in Africa! How exciting is that?! @jona12 reminds all of us of the massive potential of Steemit. How exciting is it that you sitting there can help improve the life of someone in Uganda? That's better than any charity you can give to, I think!

uganda.png

@purepinay

certainly doesn't need my help to get followers! She already has 5500+! But how fun to read about her adventures eating at restaurants in Cebu and her Steemit meet up!

cebu.jfif

I'm going to keep scouring Steemit for people all over the planet who are going to share a piece of their life and their perspective and their soul, and if you're interested, I'll make more of these posts and share them with you!

This is what I think takes Steemit to a whole new level. In a way, I get to travel from my own desk chair, and in reading about my new friends' life experiences, I can help some of them to eat and have a little bit easier life. ❤️

globalcommunity.jpg

Source

Source Image 1

Litecoin -> Litecoin address.jpg

Ethereum -> Ethereum address Small.jpg

Bitcoin Cash -> Bitcoin cash address Small.jpg

Sort:  

Maraming salamat (Thank you) @bightstar! I really appreciate it. You're such a kind hearted. Mabuhay ka (More powers to you)!

That's cool, it is a kind gesture you did for them. Always nice to travel, share and help those in need.

Hello , Plz open my page , Follow Me and check the posts and give some UP VOTE s if u like . .

Nice! Thanks for the introductions.

Good day! Sweet to see you again!

@brightstar you rock!!!! Thank you for revealing these amazing people....I am all about social impact and leaving our world a better place...You have such an amazing spirit I can sense it since We Are One😇

Good to meet ya in these parts!

congratulations @nurseloriel 😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55