You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step-by-Step: How to Cash Out Your Steemit Earnings to USD

in #steemit8 years ago

Did you think it was weird that people were paying between $1.25 - $1.35 for Steem Dollars when it is supposed to be pegged to $1? Do you think people are confused between Steem and Steem Dollars? Here is a post I just made about this and my experience. Thanks https://steemit.com/steem/@brianphobos/dafuq-why-are-people-paying-usd1-25-to-usd1-35-on-poloniex-for-steem-dollars

Sort:  

I noticed that, and I'm not complaining. It ate up the fees for me and gave some quick profits on top. In a way though, they're STEEM futures, but STEEM itself is supposed to be diluted over time and isn't supposed to be a long-term store of value (from what I understand form the whitepaper). So I'm not sure what anyone is thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91