Is Steemit right for me?

in #steemit8 years ago

Right off the bat I want to say that this is not a dig or any complaint about Steemit. Rather I think Steemit is amazing.

So let me fill you in on my situation, in a bullet list:

  • I Manage/Co-Manage several groups in FB that are active.
  • Just about everyone who knows me, knows to contact me through non-social media forms. I don't connect my accounts.
  • I have my own blogs. Yes that is plural on purpose.

It just seems that I don't get much traffic this way. I haven't earned much this way. And it is currently a hassle to post the same thing again, and again, and again, to cover each location.

So I am down to value. Does this site provide enough value to me to keep posting? Does it provide enough features to make it my primary location? Can I find a way to post into each location automatically, and simply, so that it is worth my time?

Now these are personal questions, and none of them lead me to close my account. But they do lead me to rethink my internet presence strategy.

Some comments and strategy or tool suggestions are welcomed.

Sort:  

Well, you ask of value - but do your other blogs or posting strategies generate any value what so ever? It's an easy way to benchmark whether or not any earnings through a platform like steemit would be worth your time.

As for the automatic posting to other locations, we don't have that yet here on steemit, though I suspect we will at some point. With the data itself existing on the blockchain, it realistically could be displayed anywhere with the proper adapters. It's likely going to be a few months though before we start really seeing any tools that allow things like this.

Steemit right now is very much in beta, and it may not suit your needs currently. It's up to you right now if you're willing to slog through beta software, adapt and grow with it, or if you'd prefer to continue on with your current strategy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33