You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (TOOTTC) Our Film 'The Order of Things to come ' is in the Can!

in #steemit6 years ago

Yes. Please do help me here. Once I record the video, how do I add subtitles? Is there an audio editor and is there voice recognition software designed for this. I'm a terrible typist. It would take me hours to transcribe! [email protected]. Any help appreciated! Thanks

Sort:  

Honestly, the easy answer to both of these questions is YouTube. You can upload a video and have it generate subtitles based on speech recognition, and then edit them. You can download these as srt files and use them with other video players. I'm not sure how dtube handles these or if they do.

OK. I'm going to play with this. SRT file may not be compatible with D Tube unfortunately. I might be able to set it up in You Tube then copy the link and post it on a Steemit post but again don't know if it will be readable. I'll keep you posted. Speak to me on steem-chat so I don't miss one of your posts @brian-rhodes, Thanks.

Sure thing @brian-rhodes.I'm surprised that dtube doesn't handle srts. I thought that this was pretty standard tech these days.

If captions are not available then for accessibility purposes the acceptable alternative is a typed transcript as a downloadable file or in the body of the article. If you put it in the article then this has the added bonus of boosting SEO and ultimately the value of your post(s). ;)

I will try, I don't have a lot of free time these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73