Join the Journey to Launch a 'Smart Media Token' Enabled Site

in #steemit7 years ago


I read the Smart Media Token 'White Paper' only to realize, when finished, I had more questions than when I began. It's a document for not only those with a tech background but also those with at least a journeyman's understanding of the history of blockchain and token development.

Well, I have neither. So, I hope this venture will help bring light to bear on what's needed to launch a successful Smart Media Token enabled site.

I welcome those who are in the know to comment and those who have questions to please speak up. With your participation, I'm looking forward to an insightful journey for us all.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are absolutely right @brian-rhodes, the concepts and terminologies are hard to understand. There's need for more enlightenment for the layman

Even as I talk to various people who one would think should know, I find they have little understanding as well. It's very frustrating but I'll get through it!

Hi brian.. thx. I understand the concept, but how to make a functional site is almost impossible.

That's what I'm getting at. The unanswered questions are mind boggling so as I find answers I'm going to share with everyone - see if we can't add some common sense to it all. It'll work for the New York Times and already established bloggers - but how will it work for us.

I hope you would check my classroom challenge post and resteem if you like it. Its a steem promotion!!

It's a good idea...
I find it hard to establish my followers here, since everyone have so many and different interests =)
Yes, there is a Photography category (my niche) here, but.... hm, I guess it's just going to take a while =)

Well, I hope some of the common sense answers to common sense questions surrounding SMT's will also help you in your photography niche. Stay at it!

Does it mean you who understands neither have no stay in the launching the smart token media........
and is there any possible way I can understand more?..

I want to set up a sight based on 'filmmaking' using SMTs. I'm trying to figure out how it works. As I do, I'm sharing it with you.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

grandioso post amigo, mucha suerte y exitos para su blog, un saludo desde Venezuela:)

le invito a pasar por mi blog, yo lo estaré haciendo por el suyo:)

i like you @dtube
Please like my food recipe and follow me

Hi @jumi. Thanks for the support. However, you are missing the point of commenting and up-voting. You will get up-votes on your blogs when the contents are interesting and original. You will get up-votes on your comments when you COMMENT on the post you have just read... like mine above. The idea is to add something to the conversation, enrich the content or even ask questions about the content. Keep at it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30