You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why STEEM is more valuable than you think

in #steemit6 years ago

This is exciting to say the least! The first SMT project is due to have its ICO next month. APPICS is a new social platform that will be powered by STEEM SMTs! I’m looking forward to keeping an eye on that and also can’t wait to hear about other announcements in the future! Thanks for the post!

Sort:  

Thanks for this tip. I hadn't seen that project and might write about it next

Thank you for the SMT post! I would love to see something on APPICS SMT! I’m kinda interested in the ICO but I have no experience with ICOs so a bit nervous about it. I’ll be watching it though. Thank you for your amazing support!!

Thanks for letting me know about that.

Seems like an exciting project! Instagram really needs a competitor since they still have so much spam being created. There is no trust generated on the platform. It's all about controlling what you see. The filtering methods these major companies use I would say is a threat to the Internet. Why should someone else decide what you see? That is extremely shady. We all want more value and be rewarded for it. I hope that APPICS succeeds!

We will get many new social media platforms coming out like mith.io. I wonder what the competitive edge will be that will attract the most people. Clearly better communication, transparency and trust right? These big companies just deletes content without telling you why. Which is a major issue. It will no longer work in future Internet. It's too shady.

I also get messages like this on my Instagram asking what ads I want to see. It's silly. I want no ads! I would even pay for an ad-free Instagram experience. I don't want to sell my eyes to something I don't like. Clearly we have too many companies in the ad industry to remove it quick. But the ideal is that we could build in more trust and kindness in the Internet with the Blockchain and help fight against shady experiences that feels inhuman.

Screenshot_20180224-015105.jpg

One of the major issues the Internet has caused is with engineers they have only been seeing numbers and not real people. It's all a numbers game! But it doesn't work in the long run. It creates a very bad experience. It doesn't create the best quality experience. It's more of a trick game. People get finally very upset that they are being treated like a number and they start to search for solutions. This is why alternatives like APPICS is coming.

It all started with Bitcoin after the market crash in 2008. Then the Blockchain and now I suppose the next evolution is more Smart Media Tokens that helps spread the Blockchain deeper over the Internet. Guess we could already call it Internet 2.0. We are starting to value our Time and Attention more and realize that is true currency in our modern age! Very exciting that the ICO market went so well in 2017! This will create so much exciting works that we will see more of in 2019-2020!

Steem always amazed us in everything they do!! :)

It is exciting and so many great post to learm from on Steemit.
Thanks
dubloon135

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97