You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diving in to Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey @drutter, I am a curator of the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 16th March. (March 17th, 12:59 pm, here in BG.) Your post will be awarded a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Here is a link to a post explaining things: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/tonight-the-23rd-whaleshares-curation-show-free-whaleshares-for-all-listeners

Sort:  

Hey man, thank you for setting that up! I don't actually know much about it or how it works, but I've followed your link and I'm reading up.
Just a question, you said "Monday 16th March". Maybe I misunderstand what you meant by that. Thanks!

Ooops, wrong date :( Anyways, glad you made it!

I managed to attend the show and while I still don't understand Discord fully it was a good experience, thank you :)

Make us proud, now :)

Would you advise me on what to do next? :)

Specifically? I don't really understand your request.

Well is there anyone else to thank, for sharing my link? Did I miss anything in the first half of the show that I should find out about, such as how to get/use the whaleshares? I think another person who won posted a photograph of herself, should we all do a photo like that? Thanks again and sorry to bother you.

Oh, no problem. I was the one who nominated your post (as mentioned in a comment beneath it). Those who stay for the whole show get whaleshares. The posts get upvotes (as in your case, I believe?). If you were there for the whole thing, the instructions on the pictures (which is an altogether different contest -- just in play for the duration of the show) were shared both over the voice chat (which I was participating in as a guest-host, in case you didn't realize you were listening to me :D) and in the chat room, which was right above the show-room link in Discord. Hope that explains a few things. Don't hesitate to ask if you have any further questions!

Alrighty, well I did join the show as soon as I got your message about it. (Even though you gave the wrong date and month lol)
Thanks again for mentioning my post, I think I did get about 20 cents out of it, and everything helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88