How I fell in love with STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago

When I innitially started writing on steemit, I never for one second dreamed that what i would find could touch me so deeply. Yes this might sound strange to you, but it is truely how I feel, and I would love to share my experience with you, and embrace a second oppertunity to introduce myself to you (featured in Second Debut #2 self portrait dedicated to my steemit community.)

 

After posting my introduction, I felt quite unsettled at the fact that there was so little interest shown, but figured I must have gone about it the wrong way. So I read up some more then posted my first story, shared it on the basic chats, no great responce, however there was an increase of votes. By the next story, I read up more and just couldnt figure out how to get pictures attached. Eventually posting the blank script. I remember thinking to myself that I am wasting my time, and iI definately didn't want to post on steemit again.
 

Then in a single moment that all changed. And this is where my love for my steemit community started to grow. It started with a single tree shading my steemit existance (@onetree) whom gave me such positive feedback on my story and sending me a link to a story she had recently done on how to get your pictures onto your blog. Later on in the steemit general chat I had a short amazing chat with some fellow steemers, and steemit didnt feel like such a callice place after all anymore. This is where I started actively reading through as many as possible blogs on steemit,  and I started to realise what amazing and talented individuals I have been blessed to be exposed to. It became like a thirst I could not quench, and also wouldnt had I been granted the ability to do so. And the more I started appreciating the more I got to know about my fellow steemians. To give you a example: @countygir's love of nature gave me a sence of belonging. thereafter I stumbled onto some poetry that encoureged me to share some of my own poetry @edgarsart took me on worlwind nostalgia as his art awakened a part of me that I had put to rest such a long time back. One day I woke up feeling drained and despondant. I didnt have the energy to keep my depression at bay. While still in bed, I piced up my phone with the intention of switching it off but instead saw that steemit was stil open on my screen. and the firstpost that caught my eye was a picture by @bluejay. And just below it she captured all the inspiration I needed into words, those words managed to get me through that day. Also later on @runrudi 's photos gave me hope by showing me places I couldnt dream existed. And so my journey went from strength to strength. The reality that this was not just a blogging site with the potential to make an extra income became more aparent with every post by every poet, writer artist photographer and teacher I met. This was a tight knit community where every single member played a role, in the sucess of not only themselves but also of each and every other member of steemit complete with a support structure that was woven like an unbreakable thread between every reader & blogger.
I can honestly say despite my very brief time actively participating on steemit, I have experienced every post that I have been blessed enough to read, look at or listen to as so much more than I would have, if encountering the same content in lets say a top selling magezine. Here there is a human factor, there are individuals thats brave enough to share a part of themselves in the material that they post and in doing so enlightening and enriching their fellow steemers in the process. I can vouch for this, as every one of you has played a positive constructive roll in my life. Today I would just like to thank every steamit member for your amazing contribution!
 

This leads me to the introduction.
When i first wrote my introduction, i made sure to keep it as broad spectrum as possible as i was not quite sure what to expect. However I feel that you deserve a propper introduction. Showing you who the person behind my work truely is, is the least I can do especially seeing that through the work that I have seen from every one of you guys (that I can proudly say I've been exposed to) you revealed yourself to me; I realised that I am more than just a number in a office, and that my voice really is worth something,

This crazy point of view of mine is also encouraged by the fact that I sincerely feel that you steemians have put a lot of heart and soul into your work, and if you can put so much of yourself out there for the world to embrace and in a way allow them even the tiniest little peak into who you really are then I should grow a pair and as they say put balls to the wall and introduce you to your #1 fan and apeciative community member, myself.

Thank you for every single one of you for helping me grow! 

And a special thanks to: @mindhunter  & @papa-pepper




Sort:  

I'm glad to know another farmer, especially one that grows mangos...sooo yummy!

Farmers of steemit, it's time to GROW (if you know what I mean!)

Yup yup, hope you liked your thank you post! If nothing else it gets your name seen a bit. ONE LOVE

Aw, thank you! And thanx for the support!

mangos AND goats....don't forget the cute goats.... :)

We also have geese, ducks, chickens, pigs and cows...
Ringnecks, lovebirds and budgies,
Mangoes, naartjies, oranges, lemons, avocado, macadamia a huge vegetable patch and a bit of indegenous wildlife... blessed!


ttp://gifmaker.me/files/download/home/20161117/15/LfW96EubqMW9IkTaVgiPSD/output_P2XBe1.gif


If you copy and paste that text, and add an "h" to the front of it, you should have your gif code!

that's really artsy papa-pepper.....

I know right? He is an angel, now I just need to stop being a technologically disadvantaged person and the world will make sence yet again!

I screwed up on my last post, somehow only sent the first part then lost internet connection, running on mobile data, and cant fix it right now teeee heeee

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.98 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

WHOO HOOOOOO!

This is definitely a giant leap in the right direction!!

Thank you so much for always keeping us up to speed!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Great post, I share with you, this platform is very particular, it is captivating, what makes specila are the people who are in it. Congratulations
I appreciate your valuable time in visiting and commenting on my post many thanks

Always a pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33