You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A post of much greater value. How to increase your VOTE COUNT dramatically, just like the big fish do.

in #steemit7 years ago

Blacklisted by MinowBooster after using it on just 3 posts. Really no info out there to find out why and how to rectify. And if it's so easy to get blacklisted (just did the same thing three times in a row following your instructions above, and not even quickly so I definitely appeared human!) why is there not a simple 'do's and don'ts' on the landing page? any ideas/hints?

Sort:  

Did they not give you any comment on why you where blacklisted?

They have made changes lately. I would contact them directly.

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-update-automated-upvote-buying-is-officially-a-breach-of-mb-terms-of-service

Nothing, just a message at the top of the screen to say blacklisted. Definitely wouldn't have looked like it was automated as I was following your instructions at the time, hence it was slow. Asked the question on the discord after it happened, now can't load the discord chat, So to a newbie, looks kind of scammy as I now can't withdraw the balance of SBD that I put in (thankfully not much, but looks really bad all the same!)

Click on the link I provided and you will see this is now happening to many non-bots.

You might consider contacting them directly, there are several users in the replies that are associated with MB. Also, if you are up to the task, it is worthy of a post on your blog to let MB and others know how this experience has gone for you. I believe @minnowbooster is about to loose a lot of their credibility if they do not address the overly jealous blacklisting and no refunds. I understand their need to clamp down, but this is likely to backfire dramatically for them if they don't get it worked out very quickly.

I've messaged them, including advice on a really simple way to help people avoid it. Also then banning from the discord is just laughable. Thanks for your input. and btw, I so hate the whole vote buying thing, but its definitely the case that you need to join in though

OK, Let me know what answers (if any) you receive.

Yes, I really hate it as well. I wrote these articles to make sure EVERYONE can use if they want and was pretty sure it would eventually overload the system if they did. So perhaps my articles and others are having the desired effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49