You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Reminder: CREATION with no CURATION Puts Steemit Off-Balance... Hands Up Who Else Is Frustrated?!

in #steemit6 years ago

I guess it's all still complicated to me. It is tempting to do more to earn now that the price of Steem is quite high and I understand.
I do not feel left out or forgotten mainly because I never got a lot of appreciation for my posts on Steem (except for two whale upvotes long long time ago).
I keep upvoting and supporting the ones I can see potential in. For the new posts, I check #bread regularly, but I don't upvote unless there is a recipe. Posting a picture alone is not enough. Secondly, I do my best to support the Polish community that keeps growing.

It feels like people decide to fall into some sort of a game with the rule that whatever involves sharing the currency is a lost game.

I decided to approach Steem as something without value. It does have it, of course, and I wouldn't mind it if at some point it would turn out that it can buy me a house, but it is not my primary goal. My primary goal is to meet people like you, with passion, dedication, idea, skill or a sense of humour and share with them. It makes it much easier even when the system is misused/abused by anyone.

Sort:  

Thank you for this wonderful comment! At least you have already seen a whale once. The whales I see, are only misusing their power for spreading hate. Sad story...

Yeah, the majority of whales, in my observation, don't stop by the peasants posts too often! And yes, they have often waged wars and left us all feeling puzzled and irritated. I'm sure there are nice whales too, but I have no idea who or where they are! Very sad. I do wish they'd use their power for the good of the community!

Oh yes @breadcentric, you and I approach things in a similar way! Not with rewards at the forefront of our minds, but community, and people's blogs that we believe in. There's a lot of different games being played here, which is fine, and normal, and to be expected, but if it's a game that centres around gain for ourselves and no thought to others, it doesn't work very well. I know what you mean, it's tempting to just create create create during times of good Steem value, but at the cost of community. But like you say, if our primary goal is relationships and community, then we can still enjoy Steemit even when things get tough :-) Thank you for pointing that out!

If it gets bad to use, something new will emerge.
BTW, how's the book project? Also I haven't seen culinary challenges for a while.

Ah, you must have missed all that! I brought the SCC to an end actually... It was taking all my time and to be honest, I wanted to blog on other things and get my new project up and running! I was going to pass it on to another host, but the former host preferred me to end it, so I respected her wishes. It's all fine though... It initially began to help new food bloggers get noticed, but now there are stacks of food contests it wasn't getting as much interest any more. But nothing is lost! I have started my new "Make It Healthy" project (though have to earn some SBD before I can offer prizes). It will be irregular contests rather than a weekly thing, but I still desire to compile a Steemit community recipe book. It would be so amazing to have recipes from all round the world, something we could all be proud of! Yours too! :-)

I can share some bread recipe, or sweets, though not the healthiest ever ;)

I would love to see your recipes in the book @breadcentric! I will make sure to get at least one healthy recipe out of you haha!!! :-)

Healthy - that sounds dangerous ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72