You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Home Page Redesign Part 1

in #steemit7 years ago

I really like the wireframes that you came up with and I agree that there needs to be better use of the above the fold space. What really caught my eye was your use of the "most favorited tags" space and I think it would be awesome to do it in a more reddit style with those tags going along the top of the page. What are your thoughts about that?

Sort:  

Always awesome to steal what others do for functionality lol. Screen shot me an example. Would love to see

Yea here's the basic idea:

Screen Shot 2018-02-11 at 4.49.23 PM.png

Tags across the top banner of the page. Something along those lines might make the jump from Reddit to Steemit a tad easier.

Ahh i see something like a sticky header. Sure that makes sense. If our base is migrating from reddit that makes sense. Great insight! I’ll add it to my 2nd pass and we will do an easy A/B test. I’ll create 2 versions and u pick the one u like better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67