My Surprising Results Using Steemit Promotions

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My Surprising Results Using Steemit Promotions

You've thought about pushing that Promotion button under your Steemit post. But wasn't sure exactly what it did. Am I right? Well, today I'll be covering in detail how to use the promotion function within Steemit, the controversy around using promotions, what posts to use for promotions, plus how you can get your post to the top of the promotions tab.

If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)

- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye

Sort:  

@brandonfrye I appreciate your thoughts on this matter. I used promoted listings when I first started and for me was a huge waste of SBD. Now hearing about the long game with followers, it makes sense! Thanks for the videos man, I love them.

Yeah, I try to always look at the long-term investment (or outlook) on things. And I think you really have to take that into account with these Promotions. By just adding 20-30 followers to your channel you could potentially earn extra money on every other post you do. So even if you don't earn back that SBD on the post your "promoted", it will pay off on all future posts.

@brandonfrye is there a minimum amount of followers you should have before promoting your posts for best practices?

I don't think there is a minimum amount of followers you should have, but it does look better if you have some followers prior to using the promotions. Honestly, if you have an awesome post that resonates with a lot of people, it won't matter if you have zero followers. I guess more importantly is the quality of your content. Great question!

@brandonfrye doesn't popularity also play big role?

Also, does replying on any comment also count in your daily comment reward?

I agree with you on the "burning" of SBD at the moment. As you likely read, the original intent of SBD was to be equal to $1 USD. Not sure if you've been keeping up with @exyle, but he has been talking about the amount of "liquid" STEEM in circulation, and how, as people power up more than they power down, that total number of liquid STEEM tokens has been decreasing at a rapid pace. And since payouts are in SBD and SP, those don't increase the total liquid STEEM either, which is a bit of a double-whammy with regard to keeping the price of SBD artificially high.

But, to those making a decent amount of money/post, a high SBD price is always nice. ;)

Hey @gyrosean, thanks for your comments. And yes, I remember reading that SBD was supposed to remain somewhere close to the value of USD but it's now deflated quite a bit. I need to checkup on @exyle latest posts. I know he's very knowledgable about this. And I still have a lot to learn when it comes to how each action on Steemit has a reaction to the value of these currencies. But yeah, you're right about the price going up. We're definitely earning more which is nice. :)

@brandonfrye you're the man, thank you!

@brandonfrye, You have seriously been such a huge help. I originally found you on youtube and have watched a good portion of your steemit videos to help get me started on everything. It's awesome that you're still so new and have gained so much traction! Awesome job!!! Wouldn't be here without you!

Thank you @bunnymoney, that means a lot! I'm just glad to be here and be able to add to the community. I feel like we're all sort of learning together which is awesome. I look forward to growing with all of you! :)

Absolutely! I forget which video it was that you said it in but I whole-heartedly agree with the fact that you retain information much better when you're teaching others! I took all your advice and made my first real post as the introduce me, would love for you to check it out! Hope you have an awesome day!

Side note, when I first commented on this video you were at about $20 and now you're nearing $100!!! Freaking awesome! You're gonna be a huge help to soooo many people!

Thank you so much for clarifying this! Another great post :D

Thanks @mustafa4101996, I always appreciate the feedback! :)

quiero participar, acabo de crear mi cuenta! necesito ayuda con steemit! :)

Excellent, I'm glad you're here. Welcome to Steemit! I hope my channel will help you and if you have any quesitons (or suggestions) please let me know. :)

Hi brandon frye thank for you awesome blog post this was useful information steem on
Related image

Thanks @elijah-blogs, I appreciate your support! :)

I have learn a lot about steemit by watching your videos, thanks always great videos

wow!!! this is quite amazing because i must really say am a victim too... never knew what the promotion link button was actually all about not until now.... thanks a lot... this video was really helpful.

Glad this cleared things up. Appreciate the feedback @harddeynike!

You are mostly welcome...i will be anticipating other posts on your blog @brandonfrye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45