What I have learnt from promoting my post on steemit for 1sbd.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

textgram_1515190480.png

Hello Everyone. It's @brainyblaze and just like I promised in my previous post titled "How 80/20 rule has helped me make effective use of Steem." , to share what I have learnt from promoting my post for 1SBD.

Well I won't really say that i regret promoting my post with 1sbd due to its return wasn't as expected, rather I do like to say that I learnt alot and that's what I am gonna share with you.

Do not promote a post with unattractive heading
Well I promoted a post that seems to be unattractive, though it meets a need that seems to have been met multiple times hence the less response I got.
Link to the poromoted post: How to get over Writer's Block

Invest more than 1SBD if you are really gonna get good promotion.

I have come to notice that the promotion section is like a shark tank, only the strong ones succeed, while those with little investment gets low results, just like I did.
So if you are gonna get a good result, you are gonna invest more than 1sbd...

The Disadvantages of promoting on steemit

Steemit has no Demographic options.

Unlike facebook promotion options, steemit has no demographic options that will enable us promote to a particular group of persons.
I suggest the steemit team works on enhancing this service as it will aid steemians promote successfully.

Steemit Doesn't tell you the amount of views you are gonna get for a particular amount of SBD
For every time you promote on steemit, you don't even know the number of views or individual your post is gonna get to. This can be totally described as blind advertising..

Final Advise to Newbies like me
Do not dare to waste your sbd on using the promotion button. For the mean time, you can use manual promotion and work your way to the top, after then you can experiment and see what suits you. Much Love.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Yes imo its much better to do manual promotion and work your way to the top of the ladder than to take shortcuts. I agree with your view bro

Thank you for your comment bro

Okay now...inlearnt from this...thanks for this post!

Thank you dear . I am glad you found it informative....

Thanks for this info @brainyblaze

Glad you found it informative.

Thank you for this great advice. I was thinking to promote my posts but now that i read this i have further knowledge about this field and i will think about it again!

Thank you. I am super glad my post helped you.

Personally, am a fresh meat. Could remember vividly well i almost paid as well. Thanks man for sharing this.

You are welcome

Why use Promote over a paid for vote bot?

The truth is that I have never really thought of that and bots seems to give excess votes that has little value. I have a friend who paid a bot to upvote his post , when I went through his post I saw about 30 -35 upvotes but when I looked at his earnings, I saw that his earning was super low compared to the number of votes he got.

The bot's trail seems to have excess Minnows.
Thank you for your advise.

I've used a couple before with mixed results, I got a fair gain gain though. Thanks for the post!

Have you completed the hotel in mexico?

Yes, we’ve been open four and a half years now. 🎉

Awesome! I hope you get to show me the way, I wanna do something like that over here.

If you ever need any help, just shout!

I actually wanna connect with you. I wanna know how you were able to get your finances together in order to build the hotel.. How about we connect on facebook or Discord.?

Nicely said, the issue of promoting a post is something worth thinking of before carrying on with it.
Thanks for sharing this

Thank you so much for your support

Thank you, very informative.

This helps me tonnes. I was wondering should i give it a go and now i know i shouldn't. Glad I read this from you. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67