How 80/20 rule has helped me make effective use of Steemit

in #entrepreneurship7 years ago (edited)

textgram_1515090177.png
So for two weeks now I have been posting constantly on steemit. You will virtually say as a newbie that's what is required of me to be successful On steemit . Well I beg to differ from such view.
The sole purpose of my activeness is to study steemit and understand how it works, the tips and tricks of getting high upvotes and other stuff.

So after my two weeks of constant posting, I have come to understand that for you to be successful on steemit, you will have to apply the Pareto principle.
This principle is also know as the 80/20 principle This principle is popular in business and it states that 80% of sales comes from 20% of clients .

So with respect to steemit, the principle can be stated as 80% percent of the upvotes you get will come from 20% of the time you spent promoting your post.

Here comes the key:
No matter how quality your content is, if you do not get it out for the world to see, I bet you it will get no upvote.
Always spend atleast 20% of your time promoting your post. Either manually or Automatically.

How can you do this Manually?
Well, by sharing your links to different steemit community in different social media platforms like discord, whatsapp, telegram and facebook... The more you share them, the greater amount of exposure you give to your post.

Doing it the Automatic way
I believe you could see the promotion button Immediately below your post. For as low as 1SBD, you can promote your post and reach as many audience as possible. I have just done my first promotion using the promotion button, so I am going to be sharing what I learnt from using the promotion service in my next article.

Thank you for reading and Keep Steeming!

Connect with me on facebook @ :
Nwobodo Johnpaul

Sort:  

I agree with you 100%. Promotion is needed

Very necessary. Thank you.

Congratulations @brainyblaze! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

As a newbie keep posting, keep doing your thing!
Definately you will get desired result

I'll do this though. I never really thought about it as the 80/20 principle. Thanks

Thank you dear. Don't forget to give a feedback. I do appreciate if you post it on steemit and gimme a tag..

Very good for newbies... like me :D

Good one. I like to put it this way - 20% of your time goes to preparing and writing the posts and 80% goes to promoting them/build engagement :)

You're right, @brainyblaze! Pareto's Principle applies in everything that we do, and that includes Steemit too. I agree with you that manual marketing is amazing, but I'm hesitant about the pay-to-promote strategy in Steemit. Perhaps you can share more with us about your results in these paid promotions? If it has great ROI potential, then it's good work that you're encouraging everyone to try it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37