You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About crossing the 200 Steem Power mark.

in #steemit6 years ago

Nice write up with some good tips. I am still trying to find my circle that will give me the consistent votes I am looking for. Part of me feels that there may not be people out there that share my same interests 😀

Sort:  

Read one of your more serious post about your journey with cancer. Rough story! Hope things will turn out ok for you!

So what is the "fine music" you are into?

BTW: Look into #onebitnews . I recommend that!

Thanks, I am just getting started with the story, but I think things are going to be okay. I basically listen to anything except maybe boy bands. I don't have a lot of patience for them. I am more a fan of groups/people that actually write their own stuff. I like a song that can tell a story with the lyrics. I like Jazz, Blues, Country, Rock, Pop, Rap, Classical, Emo, Metal, etc. I have a turntable and am working on growing my vinyl collection. I am also a bit of a concert whore and have been to quite a few great shows over the years. How about you?

Good to hear!

I grew up with rock and metal. Turned more into soul, funk and disco. After that electronic music. Can listen to almost anything, but not big fan of trad jazz, classical and singer/ songwriters.

No boy bands for me either :-)

Awesome, I have really been getting into some of the newer people that have an old sound to them lately. Kind of new/old soul. Leon Bridges, Anderson East, Nathaniel Rateliff and the Night Sweats, Mayer Hawthorne. Also a big fan of Greta Van Fleet who are from a town just down the expressway from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95