You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Stance on Voting Bots - One Month Without Paid Upvotes Challenge

in #steemit6 years ago

At the beginning, I was not using them. The price of STEEM and SBD were closer then though, so you didn't lose as much when you powered up your SBD. After a short time of gaining followers and SP and still not seeing much of an increase in my rewards, I started using them. Additionally, the price of STEEM and SBD moved far enough apart that it just made more sense to spend the SBD on that.

The information I learned the other day which I passed along to @slobberchops that indicated I might be missing out on other things because my posts had artificially high pending rewards has made me reconsider. It's not like I was making a ton using the upvote bots anyway. I still have a long crawl to any reasonable amount of SP, so I might as well do it organically. I as well will be limiting or eliminating my use of upvote bots for the foreseeable future.

Sort:  

So you didn't get any noticeable increase in rewards from using voting bots when you did? I think some of my posts got a little bit more attention. On the other hand, who knows how many votes I've not gotten just because I was using bots.

It's hard to say. My account has always been pretty small to start with. I will see how much SP I am able to add over the next couple of weeks and then I will have a better idea. I've been networking a lot on Discord too lately, so that is something that might skew the assumptions.

I'd still count the upvotes gotten through Discord. Without that it's nearly impossible to get anywhere.

For sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37