What Tag You Use In Steemit And Why Use It? - Week 5 contest by @legendchew

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

images (4).jpeg
source

OK, this will go surely straight and simple, a question was asked by @legendchew in a contest made by him on what tag I use on Steemit and why I use those tags.

Before I state the tag I use I think it's more cool to let you know why first.

1. To Give Post Visibility : the use of tags is to announce and categorize a post into what it's all about so that when you're checking on tag your post will be under the tag you're using, it looks more like a library catalog or section of books. I actually don't want my post to get lost in a million of blog post made on Steemit every day so I use the tag that I think will give it more visibility. You can always check the latest tag that is reaping in good reward by clicking the explore button at the sidebar bar
Screenshot_20180507-133431.png

2. As Demanded in Contest and Challenge : When am entering into contest or challenge the progenitor sometimes demand the use of a particular tag to also give the contest visibility among other and to make the contest or challenge stand out among it peers.

3. For Free Upvote or Resteem : I use so many tag for the purpose of earning me free Upvote, though many other are community Upvote and they have rules which am sure I would have obeyed in my post I can go ahead and like them, if your post is more than 300 words you can use #wafrica and they'll Upvote, also #steemnaira does for all those in there community using the tag and shinning out quality post, #artzone #bloggersheavens #freewrite etc.

Tags I Use on Steemit

These days I'm much into contest and challenge and I end up using there tag as instructed by them, the tag I use the most these days are #freewrite #isleofwrite #challenge30days #365daysofwriting etc

And also depending on what am writing I always use the general tag #life #writing #fiction, if it's a Christian post I'll use #christian-trail #steemchurch if it's a poem I'll surely use #poetsunited tag.

And for community tag I use the #steemnaira often, then #i-rise #wafrica and #bloggersheavens. For free resteem and Upvote @giving-girls Upvote and resteem all its members and with the advent a new great Innitiave on the block @ulog I use the #ulog #ulogger tag very often as times goes one

You can so learn more about this easy contest am in by checking here

I am glad to invite you to one of the best discord channel #steemitbc here

Sort:  

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Hi @botefarm, thank you for your participation. Your entry to "Exclusive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest" has been approved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80