Reflection -2018 - Why I Am On Steem.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit_Cash.jpg
Source

My journey on steemit has been tasking from the beginning, it came to a point that I thought it doesn't worth it anymore. But guess what, am hooked here more than anyone could. I don't think I can leave Steemit, ever! It has become part and parcel of me and has given me more than to betray it. And am going to tell you the reason am still steeming it hard.

  1. No other site I know of presently reward (In good sum despite steem price in the market) good and quality article and commands great source of decentralised information like Steemit. Here also you can find the best crypto news, airdrops and many more. So, why would I wanna leave such a platform that gives so much for so little.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xz8pWVpK9pXq6FfiMyA5YcLPRwf2QAoxKHGMiDVjC8Uy2WHxZzHUnPmN3G4HytrND8K5LEvQ9xs25JMQ8PG9GAC2JHHb4.png
Source

  1. Communities and projects are being run and develop on a massive scale here, it's also faster to upscale and gain audience in the crypto world with steemit database as leverage. from @steemitbloggers @freewritehouse @wafrica @steemjet @dtube @dtube army by steemit general @vladivostok. Each communities here has a specific role to play in the grand scheme of bringing more people onboard the steemit ship. Enlighten more and more people on the steem blockchain and cryptocurrency at large.

...

  1. There is a little support of livelihood here, trust me, many people are living on the little upvotes they are getting here. Even at a time like this, the little upvote can and has always bring food on the table of many. We all experienced how the people of Venezuela were bringing there plight to our notice and how steem cater for some of there problems. Steemit is fighting poverty and hunger in many land courtsey of so many projects like the @girlsfoundation @wafrica @steemjet and many more. Reliefs, food, clothes and many more has been distributed in some part of Africa with the help of the steem blockchain.

...

  1. Steemit has taught me how to invest, the idea of steem power, curation reward, upvotes and many more is an inbuilt lesson on how I can invest in myself.

...

  1. I can't leave Steemit because I dream of one day becoming a witness, and if I leave the steem blockchain now, I can never catch up with what is happening around me. That is why I follow people like @taskmaster4450 @oracle-d @therealwolf @dragosroua on the latest things happening.

...

  1. I also want to have a franchise here too, something like a real life application of steem which start by opening am eatery where you can eat all what you want and pay with steem. Possibly situating it in a big mall or in front of university. I think it's going to give it a leverage of acceptance. Am infusing my farming skills into this by making sure a steemit farmers cooperative are the ones supplying the farm produce.

...

  1. Lastly, I've been asked on various posts by other big whales either in a contest or on dpoll if I will leave Steemit if steem become of no value, and my reply has always been that though I came here for the money, yeah, I met the bull run and it was sweet till the bear run started driving in. I've come to stick with the ever fervent communities, truth is, I'll keep on steeming, I've already developed some bonds with some communities and people here. Am hooked here forever. I've seen steem price go so low these days and here I am, going nowhere. I've never stopped posting each day, courtesy of the #freewrite I do everyday. Steem can never die. Trust me. ... .. . The above is my entry into @partiko contest Refection Of The Year -Why Am I Still On Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks a lot,

Done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Best Reflection of the Year so far!👍😉🍀

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @botefarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44