You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit just paid for Christmas!!! Thankyou to everyone!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for sharing this. I was the youngest child of 6. I remember how hard Christmas time would be. In the US, poor kids have 2 Christmas's. We skimmed by with a few gifts at Christmas time. Then in about February, our parents would get income tax returns, and we would have a really nice late Christmas. I am going to follow you since you said that you talk about autism on your page. I am a Disability Counselor, so I work with students with an array of disabilities. I am constantly learning from others.

Sort:  

We do the same at tax time, take the kids for a nice dinner and buy an essentials that they need plus a little extra, this year we got some of the kids new beds, they were very excited. Thanks for the comment!

No problem. Just remember, it's not the things children remember as much as it is the time you take up with them. The poorer we were, the more innovative my mom was for the holidays. And that is what I remember the most, was how she made it special, not what she gave me.

Very true, we always start Christmas Day with the presents but the afternoon is spent at the beach just being together and having fun. Those afternoons are what I hope my children remember most.

I am sure they will! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39