Woohoo! Over 1000 followers!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit-bigklar.png


I joined steemit very early, so I guess you could call me an early bird. To be more precise, I joined in July 2016 thanks to a friend @acidyo who is very influential on this platform. I wasn't active in the beginning but I thought this site was cool and that it had a huge potential. With one of my first posts that I made, I was quite lucky! It actually went trending! :D I haven't had that kind of success with a post since then. Not even close!
For the last 3 months, I have been very active here on steemit. That means many hours a day, every day. It's been a tough and challenging ride to get some publicity and followers on this platform. I have been posting around 5 posts a week and I have also tried to be active commenting and making new friends. Still, I am struggling to get a larger success but slowly I have seen some positive progress: more incoming votes and my rewards have gone bigger.
I will continue to be active on this site, but it also depends on how much spare time I will have. I wanna thank you all who have supported me (you know who you are) and I hope you continue to do it! You mean a lot to me! :) Right now I have over 1000 followers, I'm very proud and happy for achieving that milestone. It's also nice to see a lot of new fellow Finns that are joining this platform increasingly.
I still want to add that it's nice to get to know people here who have the same interests and hobbies as me. Those interests/hobbies are traveling, nature, animals, beers and sports!
My next goal will be to reach a level of 60 in reputation and 5000 SP. Let's see if it's possible! :) I am really looking forward to be a part of steemit platform in 2018 and I think the future is bright!

Source Source


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

congrats!

cheers to more followers to come!

Thank you, and thanks for the support! :)

Traveling - yes
Animals - yes
Nature - yes
Sports - yes

Beer - no, not really :)

Oh. My slider is playing with me. I accidently upvoted by 1%. I'll upvote one of your comments instead with bigger amount.

Haha! No worries! :D

How can you not like beer? ;)..I hope you have tried different kinds of beers from smaller breweries!

It kind of never was my thing, I like dry premium ciders. I've tried some beers and Kölsh (?) in Cologne was drinkable. That's a good start for me. :)

Okay! :) I have never liked ciders, they are too sweet for my liking. Kölsh is pretty good, tastier than normal lager beers. If you like coffee, you should try out porters and stouts! :)

Yeah, coffee is my thing! I'll keep that in mind :)

Let me know if you liked it or not! :)

Congrats on reaching an impressive milestone. Next: 10,000!

Thank you! It's a long way to 10 000, but who knows! Maybe I will reach it! :)

You can do it!

Congrats my friend! Well-deserved success :) I am nowhere near to those 1,000 yet :D Good luck with reaching your next goals! And keep up the great work, you know I have very similar hobbies so I am always happy to go through your posts ;)

PS: Get some premium Czech beer to celebrate it! ;)

Thanks for your kind words! :).. You will certainly hit that milestone soon! I'm sure of it! :)
Yeah, it's nice to meet people with the same interests! Like you!
Haha, actually I did celebrate it with a German beer and some NHL! :D

Thanks! :) Maybe one day I will take you on a beer tour around the best Czech micro breweries ;) I have some friends who have been doing these beer trips for years, they know almost all of these little hidden beer gems of our country :)

:D.. That would be fun! And your friends sounds like a great bunch of lads! :)

I think you would like them - they even made themselves special "team" shirts reading "Beer Explorers" or something like that :D They always wear those shirts on their beer trips :D They are funny :)

Haha, that's a fun idea! :D

You're pretty close to it too! 600+ and over 2000sp is great, keep it up!

Thanks for those encouraging words! I joined Steemit just some 3.5 month ago so I have a lot to make up for :D

I joined the platform in December 2016... but I'm not in any better position than you are! Haha I better work my ass of now!

Haha thats what I have been doing lately I guess, working for some other Steemit accounts too... but I would like to be a full time Steemian, if this is not your goal, I think there is no need to push it that hard ;) Just take it easy and enjoy the ride :)

Great work my friend you deserve it all! Your content is very good and you effort too! I've been following you now for a while and I can tell that your success is growing and that's a thing you can be proud of!
Keep it up my friend!

Thank you for your kind words! I see that you will soon reach 1000 followers too! :)

No worries! Yes I'm working hard on it :)

Congratulations man, awesome milestone!
Well deserved with you work here on steemit.
I'm glad to support you.
Wish you even much more success for the future on Steemit!

Thanks! I see that you will soon reach that milestone too! :)

yees soon :-)

Congratulations @borran on reaching 1042 followers!

I wish you continued success!

Remember high quality articles are they key to continued success and getting even more followers!

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help others find the same success you have.

I have followed and upvoted you.

Thank you very much for your kind words! :)

Woww, that's amazing and so well deserved! Congrats on your success, Steemit friend:)
Say hi to Rauha and have a great Sunday;)

Thank you very much! :) I hope you will reach 500 followers soon! Rauha sends her regards to you! :)

My situation is pretty similar, also joined in 2016, but only became active recently. I might not have 1000 followers yet, but I'm also growing steadily.

I hope you'll reach your goals in the future! ;-)

Thanks! You will have 1000 followers before you know it! :)

Congratulations on reaching your milestone! Really happy for you! 😊

Thanks and thank you for your support! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20