How I Have Won A Prize 5SBD Today!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

First of all I would like to thank @deanliu, who had organized this exciting competition. We are talking about
THIS ONE

Photo by skolabaska.cz

The task was to recognize a cafe, that he had visited before and that "...belongs to a world famous hotel" by its picture. I have never been in that lands (but hope to visit in future!), and sure I understood that I don't have any chances to define it.

But also I have noticed, that despite the fact, that already about 20 people had upvoted the post, no one didn't give the answer, (even right one) There was just one approving comment, nothing else.

Moreover, there was also a comment of the author by himself, he wrote "... don't worry real people! these early votes are mostly bots... they don't drink coffee or go to cafes/hotels... you definitely have a chance!..."

It inspired me much and I decided to give me a try.

My first attempt was the same as many of us. We do it usually to check something. I went to Google Images, and asked to show me similar pictures. There I could not find anything suitable.

I was ready to leave this idea, but for any case gave a command to show the post page like a code. There was the link to the picture, but of the bigger size. But... again no clue, no sign to help...

Only ceiling... It was really very beautiful, with some strange images in columns supporting it.

Again, I wanted to close the browser, but suddently noticed, that the name of the picture was "Lobby".

I decided to make one more attempt in Google Images and made a search demand by words "lobby reastaurant china"... And then... BINGO!!!!

I found this ceiling in one picture (sure in another one - but with the same ceiling), that defined this hotel restaurant as "The Lobby at the Peninsula Hong Kong , Salisbury RoadTsim Sha Tsui , Hong Kong"

Now, guys, the old proverb WORKS:

NEVER GIVE UP! (and you will get not only five dollars)

Sort:  

interesting story! this time it is the ceiling ... previously it was breadsticks! ha. btw, you are the 2nd winner as this is my 2nd Sunday Giveaway only.

Oh, I see. But you already doing very good contests. I try to learn from you ;-)

Good hard work. I've seen the impressive hotel building before but not been inside. Will have to remember if I go HK again.

Thank you for support)

you're welcome

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42