You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gimme a Fucking Break Is This Really What Steemit Has Come To?

in #steemit6 years ago

Unfortunately, it's true. I've tried a couple times to gain some traction on here in the past year but either I haven't been consistent enough or just haven't made the right friends. It's a shame. It's broken and I'm not sure how to fix it.

Sort:  

Hey buddy, good to see you around again. You used to be very active on here and kind of one of my Steemit role models along with @brianphobos and then you kind of disapared for a while. Did you find this platform not to be worth your time? Totally understandable i that' was the case. For me if I wasn't cross promoting youtube content I'm already making anyways I probably wouldn't be on here anymore, that and I've made some good friends on here and enjoy talking to them although honestly I can't say I would ever spend any time here if I wasn't a creator ie I woudl never come here just to consume content. Not to say there's no good stuff here but its too much work sorting thorugh to find the occasional gem and on Reddit and Youtube they deliver stuff I like right to me.

I'm not actually angry despite the tone of the post, I forget the dudes name but there was a guy who did very well with these talking comical slash shock value posts pointing out problems about Steemit, his name is slipping my mind but I kinda got the idea from him and I've had some good success with these posts as well so I try to do one every now and again while pointing out issues I see with Steemit.

I think I am going to create a throwaway account and just post pics to Steepshot once an hour or so, no effort posts maybe a sidewalk a pic of my shoe, my car door. I'm curious to see if that account does better than one I actually put effort into. I honestly feel like it will. Reason being on here people tend to vote for familiar names and also use upvote bots so if you post 10x a day your likely to get 10 votes from some people where someone posting thoughtful or good content once every 2 days is only gonna get one vote from someone. I'll be curious to hear how this experiment works out.

Anyhow, good to see you back around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62