Sort:  

Is that suppose to be you you're talking about?

I'm interested in @abit experiment.

With my comment I was talking about posts like https://steemit.com/steemit/@mynameisbrian/the-abit-experiment

Someone complains about being flagged by whales, but they're obviously fine in being upvoted by whales. No logic in this.

You are so right and this experiment brought a lot out in the open. Shhhhhhhh I could be wrong about this, but, I think it's all about automatic upvoting which overrates a few steemians on the top allowing the rewards to trickle down. If you are not on the whales automatic list you are doomed to disappear with little to no rewards. Whales keep saying the community can't tell them what to vote for > it's all subjective. Really? Automatic daily upvotes is a subjective choice? It's proven by the automatic upvotes from the whales who are ahead of this experiment it is not a subjective choice. The automatice upvote certain community members are getting are hopping mad but, hold on.... it's OK ... not to worry, because it's only a temporary experiment. Soon it will all go back to normal and all will be well. Better, yet, no one will even notice the minnows quietly leaving.
Sharks-and-Minnows.gif

I didn't know that whales upvoted minnow or whales. My first post was upvoted by a whale but I had no idea and I'm just learning how to see who voted. It just seems (and I could easily be wrong) from my experience that whales get huge rewards and minnows and dolphins with sometime far better content get far less even less than a dollar. It's a mystery why more whales haven't come to comment when that happens. So when I see a whale step out of step for the majority of the community I see that as rare. Maybe youre experiences are different but as a new person I find all this crushing of minnows and dolphins depressing.

You're right but abit experiment is not about giving more rewards to minnows, it's about giving more voting power to minnows (we as minnows can vote whales of other minnows, it's up to us).
I think the experiment is not working at the moment, my vote still counts for less than 1 cent. There are also lots of bots sucking from the reward pool, not just whales.

I don't know if it will work but at least he's got the ball rolling. All I want is the few whales that are warring with the dolphins and minnows to stop. As far as looking for votes and rewards I have given that up. Some whales act like bullies and find it alright to hate on new people.

I don't know that much about bots. Do they get rewarded for posts? Tell me more.

I don't know that much about bots. Do they get rewarded for posts? Tell me more.

I'm new, like you, as far as I know bots are doing automatic upvote in order to take curation rewards, most after 30 minutes from posting because of complicated curation rules. Some bot is upvoting everyone and others are upvoting whales. I didn't see much bot posting, just commenting ( @cheetah for expample).

The abit experiment worked for some accounts, I mean they were able to see a raise in upvoting power. I have too little SP to spot any difference.

Yes I have too little, also. Thanks for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44