Update: Steemit Chess Tournament !

in #steemit7 years ago

DQmRRXrRpqRaZB2AtXUmBwt4WVfqY6AT9i6R7Z59rnu5zaQ_1680x8400.jpg

I was really glad and surprised to receive so much applications and interest just from the first chess tournament post, which is really great!

Thank you all for the support, the upvotes and the resteems which helped tremendously the project and will make possible to start with the first Steemit Chess Tournament even earlier that expected.


Polls Results:

Now, the votes gathered in both Polls here and here shows that most of you prefer Saturdays and Tuesdays around 17:00 GMT for the Tournaments to be held in.

Two or Three Chess Tournaments a Week?

If this time and date is not good for some of you let me know in the comments, because I am planning to run 2 tournaments a week maybe even 3 and I can make them in 3 very different dates and time zones if there is enough applications!


Announcing:


Steemit Chess Tournament Series !


Date/Time of the First Tournament:


Saturday 29/07/2017 at 17:00 GMT


  • Note - All times are in GMT( Greenwich Mean Time )

If you want to convert your time in GMT head over here.


Where the tournament will be held?

We will be using lichess.org platform for the tournaments, so you better have an account ready or create one quickly!


The Prize Pool:

I will be giving out symbolic prizes at first(as you can see my steemit account is not rich) for the winners. Prizes will grow with time as we gather more support for the project. I will be using 100% of the collected SBD to add to the prize pool !

The first Steemit Chess Tournament will give out:

* 1 SBD + 50% of the collected SBD for the Winner.

* 0.500 SBD + 30% of the collected SBD for 2nd place holder.

* 0.300 SBD + 20% of the collected SBD for 3rd place holder.


If you haven't seen my previous Announcing Post and you want to participate please make sure to follow this Rules:

How to enter in the tournament?

  • Upvote!

    (100% of the SBD collected will go to the prize pool)

  • Resteem!

    ( We need to share this post so more people join and the prize pool will grow plus we will gather faster the minimum applications needed to start with the Tournament)

  • Comment if you are willing to participate!

    ( It will be helpful if you drop what date/times it's best for you to play so i can adjust accordingly to this info the best date/time for the Tournament)


Also if you haven't voted in polls please vote in the polls below so I can adjust accordingly to this info the best date/time for the Tournaments:

Poll number 1 :

http://www.strawpoll.me/13511129

Poll number 2 :

http://www.strawpoll.me/13511165

  • Note - All times in the Polls are in GMT( Greenwich Mean Time )

If you want to convert your time in GMT head over here.


Tomorrow I will be announcing the tournament rules so make sure to follow so you don't miss the following info!


Sort:  

Any idea of when the next tournament will be? Just finding this now, so I'm a little late to the party :(

Yes the last one was announced just recently - it's tommorow .... check the post about it here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-6th-steemit-chess-tournament.

I would love to have you onboard :)

Any date is fine for me.

Too bad I can't this saturday, but hope to be able to participate next time ;)

Yeah no problem... next one is on Tuesday :) hope to see you there

It's gonna be 50/50 for me this saturday, at 17 GMT, really hope to be there! Thanks again @bmwaso!

I hope you can make it... if not next one probably will be on Tuesday

Awesome I can play on saturday so no problem :D

Thats Great !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49