You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To share my identity or to remain anonymous.......

in #steemit7 years ago

No worries - I was trying to comment on another comment - but it seems it doesn't always line up on here. It really is too bad that we can't internally bookmark blogs we like. Maybe that will be changed in updates.

Totally agree - I prefer peaceful resolutions, but unfortunately, not everyone is so diplomatic. Many believe an opinion you hold IS you. IE. Someone who is very pro government, pro police, etc - they just can't grasp anti establishment views. And visa versa of course. We are all guilty to some degree of living in bubbles. I like to break mine, and sometimes engage the other side as though I was learning about the issue for the first time - just to see where they are coming from.

100% on society - sooo true. We self censor while engaging in live society all day long - why not have a free space to voice our opinions ?

Same with me on FB too. I haven't deleted it, I just don't go on very often. But it would be impossible to easily reach friends around the world without it. It's good for groups too. I actually set up a writer FB that I join writing groups on. There are some useful qualities on FB :-)

Glad to be here! Looking forward to more of your writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52