You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying to understand why certain Steemit posts are so well rewarded

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

You know what I bet it is...just taking a guess. Whales or dolphins (not all, but some or many or X amount!) want to continue to make a lot of money, but not make it obvious . They know self voting is frowned up.
So why not create a bunch of steemit accounts and hire writers to do the work for you? Maybe find them on Fiverr or a similar site for $5 a pop and upvote away.

Run a whole farm of accounts..pay people to churn out mediocre content and vote away - then not only do you make money from your whale or dolphin account, but from your outsourced ones as well :-/ I'd like to be wrong...does it make me a horrible person to assume the worst?
Good piece. I'm back on here after a 5 month break (or longer) - and must have missed changes after the last hardfork. But it looks like it's harder and harder for minnows to stand a chance now. That is, without a whale or dolphin benefactor :-(

Sort:  

Looking at @dcrypto's profile - and I'm sure he or she is a nice person - but maybe he/she is multiple people. The articles are seem very SEO-ed. No way he can be making that much on those posts without a scheme :-(

I would say something like that is entirely likely but I figured I would give the voters a chance to explain. Don't want to jump to conclusions without hearing all sides first :)

I don't think it makes you a horrible person to assume the worst. Like I said, I didn't write this post to pass any judgements but I wanted to see if there is an explanation other than the "I just want to give myself/friends money without caring about the quality of the content" explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66