Early Christmas Gift ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜„

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hallo Steemitverse!

I thought Christmas Day will be on December 25 ๐Ÿ˜

But today is like Christmas Day for me, hahaha!
You might think that I have a shallow happiness, and yes I am!

For the past days Steemians are getting crazy with the rate of SBD that goes up like a rocket as well as the Bitcoin.

But to tell you honestly I'm so lost with the cryptocurrency, algorithms, conversions and any number related, lol!

20171210_130226.jpg

So, this is what happened to me out of curiousity...

I was able to trade my 11.247 SBD to local currency, Philippine Peso.

It's my 29 days here in Steemit just like other newbie, earnings is really hard for me. Though sometimes I got more than a dollar for my post but mostly I gained cents ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Yesterday, I received my payout from my highest paid blog:
https://steemit.com/travel/@bluesapphire06/once-upon-a-time-in-japan-yunessun-hakone
Plus some cents from my two post within the same day last week, all in all 11.247 SBD.

A fellow steemian send a link on how to sell my SBD to blocktrades and she is been crazy with the value of steem dollar.


So, I said to my self maybe I should try to see if this virtual dollar really exist and how cryptocurrency works.

By the way, I have a Bitcoin account under Coins.ph and invested just a small amount.

I marked my Bitcoin address in black for some security purposes.

20171210_160651.png
After selling my SBD and transfering fund to blocktrades, thats the equivalent value of my SBD to BTC.

Althought I wasn't like 17USD, a fair amout of 10 is good for me last night.

But you know what, I am so nervous while I'm doing this.
I'm thinking about what ifs... what if I send it in the wrong btc address, what if I did type the wrong code, what if I did some mistakes, what if there is a network o technical error while processing? What will happen to my SBD?

20171210_160737.png
And I saw this... Shocks! I'm actually not breathing because of the "Unconfirmed Transaction!" in which my sbd is gone already in my steemit wallet ๐Ÿ˜ญ

unnamed.png
When I refresh the window, I saw another one that makes my heart palpitate. Hahaha!

To make me calm I browse some articles regarding that.

20171210_160821.png
Few minutes of keep refreshing the window... Yey!

And instead of directly transferring the amount in my Bitcoin wallet, I chose to convert it in Philippine Peso.

20171210_155923.png
After less than an hour of waiting... Gotcha!!!

Oh my God! I was really shocked!
Because the last time I checked, I only have 100 Php.

Steem dollar is real, Steemit is real! Hahaha!
I was looked like crazy last night. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

With that amount USD vs PHP is like more than 50+ something, told you don't ask me about numbers. ๐Ÿ˜‚

20171210_155815.png
To make this real thing really really really real ('coz I still have a little doubt that this is not really happening. ๐Ÿ˜…)

I decided this morning to cash it out with Cebuana.

20171210_155850.png
As you can see above it has also a transaction fee amounting 130.00 (well, everything has a fee now ๐Ÿ˜„).

So, I went to Cebuana around 9:30 and waited for half an hour because there's alot of clients on the line.

Still, I have doubt that I can't get the money to lay in my hand and the "if" factor is still in my mind... What if the fund transfer in my account is just a glitch or "fake news" hahaha!

20171210_131002.jpg
And... Viola!!!
I got my 1st pay out in cash! This is REAL!

You know what guys, these 5,000.00 will still be considered as cents for those who earned 10x or even 100x than these.

But these little amount proves me that things which is "too good to be true" is true! Do I make sense? Hahaha!
What I'm trying to say is sometimes we must take the risk, try some things that you never believed and have faith in yourself that you can do what others can do.

As for me, I wasn't be here without @meetmysuperego's persistence in bugging me to sign up in here. Thank you my dear ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜, you're an angel. Blogging is not my cup of tea because I am person of few words (well, that was before I meet Steemit) I have lots of social media accounts but nothing beats this awesome community which now I seldom check those accounts ๐Ÿ˜.

And these amazing things that is happening to me as a newbie would'nt be a success without the generousity of @surpassinggoogle that never fails to visit my profile every single day and upvoted my post along with other curation team and fellow steemians. As well as the initiative of @howtostartablog for his #dailyfoodphotography contest in which I gained my 1st achievement in photo contest and up to present he keeps on appreciating my craft, thank you.

If you gonna visit my account, it is still in cents. For every steem I gained in contest I used it to power up since my value is only 0.01 and Im saving my SBD because I want to use it properly (since I only have some dollars ๐Ÿ˜Š)because in the future I also want to give it back in the community especially for those who are just starting like me, though its a long journey ahead. Because I believed in hard work and perseverance, I believed in Steemit!

Long live Steemit!!!

I OWN ALL PHOTOS AND CONTENT ABOVE

Thank you and Good Nigth Steemians ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

Good job brother

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜„

SBD is 6 usd when I made this comment.

Oh I must really lucky last night ๐Ÿ˜„. Hope it will be reach up more than 17 last time.

That was a fun read :) Merry early Christmas mate :)

Thank you so much. Yeah such an early present for me ๐Ÿ˜Š

THIS is why Steemit is better than Facebook, instagram, twitter, etc....it can really pay you!

You're are rigth @hipster.dragon. Hope this platform will last long ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67