"Once upon a time in Japan: Yunessun, Hakone"

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Are you a coffee addict? A wine person? Or maybe tea lover? These delightful drinks are better to be taken after meals, while reading or just chillin out for the relaxing effect, right?

But won't you believe that you can also have their relaxing effect by taking into the plunge, soak, bath or whatever you wanna call it! 😂

And that's the highlights of may once upon a time adventure in Japan.

YUNESSUN (1).JPG
Its almost 3 years ago when I got a change to visit in Japan as a tourist for like two weeks, 12 days to be exact. But it seems like I was there last spring.

Our main goal is to see the full beauty of the flourishing cherry blossoms (the best time to visit is March-April) and if we are lucky enough, we are hoping to experience a bit of snow in some part of the country.

YUNESSUN (2).JPG

YUNESSUN (3).JPG
Not seeing any cherry blossoms? I'll show it to you maybe in my following blogs. Haha!

'Coz I'm already in Hakone!
It was our 3rd day when we decided to go there. Our based was Tokyo in order for us to be in the center and accessible to the place that we are planning to visit.

YUNESSUN (4).jpg
From Tokyo train station we take the Shinkansen bullet train for only 37mins (but it will take 90mins or more for regular trains) to Odawara bus station and another 40 minutes up in the hill ride to Kowakein bus stop. And a bit of walking like 5-10 minutes depending on your hotel accomodation or you can take the bus that roams around the Yunessun complex.

Since we arrived early in the afternoon, we got more time to explore the place and take photos. But it felt embarrasing for taking lots of photos of almost everything. 😂😂

YUNESSUN (6).jpg
We booked our 2 days stay in B&B Pension for a reasonable price of 12,000.00 yen/night good for two persons with buffet breakfast. Its really a decent place to stay comparing to Tokyo that is more pricey. Well, I supposed that everything is pricey in here, lol!

That's my kid, slight disappointed for not seeing the snow. All she can catch is the mountain dew from Mt. Fuji and the 5°C temperature with gust that makes it pretty much cooler.

YUNESSUN (5).jpg
And of course we had our dinner in Yoshicho around the vicinity, a traditional Japanese restaurant. Taking off our shoes before entering is a must and seat like a real Japanese while eating using chopsticks. Thier food are so oishi, especially the salmon sashimi.

YUNESSUN (7).JPG
Japan is popular for the natural hot spring (onsen), the best place to enjoy it, is in Hakone. Tradionally, Japanese enjoy the onsen by taking naked bath in public. But now a days, there are options to enjoy it.

And that's the reason why I am here. 😉😉

Yunessun Hot Springs Resort and Spa is located in Hakone, near on the foot of Mount Fuji.

To get through the place you need to buy your entrance ticket (for 2,400 yen or something, sorry for the price confusion guys 😂). Then they will be giving you a waterproof bracelet that will serve as your access for your locker and for your food purchase inside (that you need to pay when you check-out.)

YUNESSUN (8).jpg
Each guest will be given a robe, but a proper swimming attire is observed and you need to take that off when you're already inside.

By the way, our group picture was taken by thier official photograher as a souvenir.

YUNESSUN (9).jpg

YUNESSUN (13).jpg
And there you go... you'll see the hill backdrop by the greens and the natural hot spring falls which flow down through each bathing station.

YUNESSUN (10).jpg
The first bath station is the Coffee and OMG, I can smell its real aroma that I actaully want to drink it rather than soaking my self on. ('Coz coffee is my addiction I can take 5-6 cups aday 😂) You can see the sacks of coffee beans that they put in the big coffee/grinder/mixer (I dont know what it is, lol).

Coffee bath believes to have a relaxing and recharging effect, as well as helps in skin beautification.

YUNESSUN (11).jpg
And if you're not awaken by the coffee aroma, I guess wine bath will be suffice.

You will experience the smell of the fermented grape fruits on it (don't worry, the smell won't make you tipsy 😂😂).
Wondering how does it taste? I did'nt taste one,lol! But they are serving bottled wine as a treat to complete your pampering wine spa.

Japanese considered wine has a skin rejuvinating effect.

YUNESSUN (12).jpg
You can dunk yourself also into Green and Yellow Tea, with 40.7 °C temperature each bath station. The hotness of water contradicts in the freezing environment.
When your body is underwater, you might wish not to ascend because of the relaxing effect and the sorroundings is too cold, but you will used to it as you keep on trying each pool. And if you cannot adjust well, you may try the normal pool inside the premises with just enough warmness to comfort you (the blue one on the lower corner).

YUNESSUN (14).jpg
On the other side of the area, it has a big high slide with rapid running water and overflowing water falls on top called "Rodeo Mountain".

YUNESSUN (16).jpg
This is the view that you can see when you are in the Rodeo Mountain area.

I don't have much photos because I'm affraid that my phone and camera will get much moisture even I'm using waterproof pouch.

As expected, I had an exciting and incredible experience in Hakone. All in all, my trip in Japan was a travel to treasure, and one day I wish to be back there or should I say... I will!

Thank you for letting me share this one, I hope you let me share more with my travel escapades.

Happy weekends everyone! 😊😊

I owned all the photos and content above

Sort:  

This is awesome! Hakone, I was there on my first trip to Japan!

We stayed in an onsen hotel. What a trip!

We didn't get to try out the coffee, tea or wine onsens though. Will definitely give it a shot next time. Thanks for your post!

Waahhh! Seeing your vid makes me miss the place more 😭. You guys had an amazing trip... Must try yunessun on your next visit.

Thanks for your suggestion! We weren't sure what to do in Hakone. Our schedule around Japan was so packed that we had very limited time in Hakone. We'll definitely check it out next time!

Thanks again!

You're welcome dear. Enjoy and thank you! 😊😊

Waahh!! Why is this so beautiful! Huhu! I have no words. I’m so jealous! I’m kinda thinking of including Japan on my list. Haha. That’s a truly wonderful trip, I can see you had a great time. ☺️💚

Hahaha! Its a must place to visit @meetmysuperego. You're rigth we had a great time. 😊😊😊

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bluesapphire06 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Taking naked bath in public? OMG! 😆

what a wonderful trip! great photos :)

Wow that's awesome with the baths! I've always wanted to visit Japan!

Hello @arrelaine, thank you! Soon I know you will 😊😊.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluesapphire06
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=once-upon-a-time-in-japan-yunessun-hakone


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Thank you so much @steemitworldmap! Guessing that the technical problem is already resolve now, congrats to the team and Im so glad about that. 😊 😊

That it is! Huge thanks to @oroger for that one!

Oh thank you so much @oroger for the job well done. You're a genius! 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51