I wouldn't call it a Steemit Update... I'd call it a Steemit UPGRADE! More has changed then you may realize.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So as we can all see the little (*) "reputation" brackets have been added next to everyones name, I'm currently a (7) whatever that may mean. I'm guessing we will find out shortly. However this isn't the only thing to change here on Steemit and to me its much more the nan update, its defiantly a upgrade.

  1. Trending page actually shows trending posts not juts highest grossing.
  2. Your Blog page actually shows your blog posts and not a bunch or replies and comments (BIG) for me anyway... I was literally trying to clone Steemit the past couple days for this feature.
  3. Show less/more low value posts (great for finding those posts that haven't caught a whales attention but have been trending) Also great in the reverse order is your only looking for higher paid posts.
  4. Showing the actually tags/ topics as a selectable button (a lot easier to navigate)
  5. Posts have their own section and don't clutter the blogs page
  6. Buy Steem Power button (needed!)
  7. Reputations as mentioned before... how will they work?
  8. Overall speed of Steemit (May be just imagining this but I swear it seems faster)
  9. Sort Comments by Updated very interesting way to sort (Like it)
  10. Comments were hidden due to low ratings. (hidden comments now out of the way and on the bottom of the page)

Yes Exactly A UPGRADE

So whats your thoughts? & If I missed anything let me know!

Blue

Sort:  

Yeah, I just finished a post about the reputation system when I saw that you had just posted this minutes before. It is certainly great to have so many hardworking individuals who care so much about steemit putting in so much effort. As far as new communities go, the people of steemit have definitely been consistently implementing many beneficial improvements. I'm glad to be a part of it.

Just read the post and its great! I would actually add a link to your post under my 7. but editing is a no go anymore... I think anyway, that's what I've been told.

Actually @dantheman if your around, which it seems you are currently.. whats the deal with multiple edits to a post? Bad, or no big deal if its only a few?

Thanks

That's a good question...I'm curious as well.

AAAN we now have a shiny button on the trending page!!

Hey @bullionstackers! I noticed and nice post drop ;) haha

Hey blue
Did you see my post shoot up to $178 within 20 minutes? I wasn't expecting coming out from a question!!
The reason , I noticed because out from a sudden; I got (-6), which I hasn't had before.
Prior to that I was voted out and down flagged.
They reckon I was a bot. Oh! Dear
That was mine main concern.
@bullionstackers

Well you look like your all set now which is good!

I will be interested to learn about what the numbers themselves mean, how they change and what the max/min are.

It seems that 7 is good, most frequent posters are a 7. I am a mere 4, but don't post much, maybe only negatively voted bots are a 1. Who knows, but an announcement would be nice!

I love these new upgrades as Steemit has been straight kicking out the new features.

Yes sir, it's a good thing too

Its good update, but there is room to grow.

always room to grow but I do say the changes were good.

Upvoted. Good post. Hopefully there will be some sort of official explanation of the reputation system.
Sort Comments by Updated will be extremely useful for collaborative work such as my epic photoshop tennis challenge

I just had to post , because I love the changes so far. I'm sure will will see an official post out soon!

Here's to feeling like a 3 but actually being a 6! Wait, what?!?

I don't feel like I've contributed nearly as much as you @blueorgy but yet I'm only one level under? This feels strange.

I guess I can only dream of

;) I don't think thats how that works, And who's to say your not a 6!

Great post. I found it because I too was curious about the reputation number by my moniker. Looking forward to getting an answer on that. I like some of the other features you mentioned as well. Thanks for sharing.

They seem pretty awesome so far! Hope the real accounts who may have accidentally been flagged or downvoted a lot and have minus reputation get it sorted, I bet that was a downer for them.

Anyway, keep up the awesome upgrade speed, Steemit!

Oh damn, which accounts have you noticed?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50