You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 1st Steemit Anniversary! — Everything I Learned From My Journey

in #steemit5 years ago

What a wonderful post about your first year of Steem. You could have written this post for me, it follows my first year pretty well. We may have a different set of "important people" who were there for us in the beginning, but the premise is the same. If it wasn't for all the wonderful people and communities, it wouldn't be worth it. It's certainly not for the money, lol.

Sort:  

It's true when they say "Come for the money, stay for the community." Money sure matters, but it doesn't matter as much as the fact that you are getting to do what you love and if you're lucky, you might even be able to make a living out of it.

Even if you're not, a handful is still enough. Steem for most people, including myself, is more like a hobby that we enjoy. There's so much stuff going on in my life right now, but still, I always give time to Steemit no matter how tired I might be.

The satisfaction it gives to write your heart out is way more than the discomfort of tiring yourself out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62